We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$537
US$410
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De La Mer(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
US$342
SheratonTelaviv
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$426
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 102)
Filter reviews
1 103 results
Traveller rating
430
324
208
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
324
208
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfour nightssea viewrooms are smallspecial thanksbaselbeachisraeltelkoshershekelsportjaffa
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The room was better than expected, modern and all the facilities we needed. hotel staff were mostly pleasant some exceptionally so and very helpful. Location is superb. Definitely value for money..small touches like complimentary towels, juice and water in the lobby and tea and coffee in the rooms added to the comfort and experience. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FionaSapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Basel Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.
i was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Yelena Fridman
Reception Shift Leader & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is the fourth summer that I have brought a group to stay at the Leonardo Basel for two weeks at a time. I stayed an additional week myself. I can say, without hesitation, that this was by far the best year at the hotel. The hotel staff, from the Manager, Sigal Ajami (she's fantastic!), the Banquet Manager Assaf, the Assistant Manager Doubi, and all the hotel staff at the front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant have been incredibly helpful. It is clear that the management of the hotel has improved a great deal from previous
years with an eye to detail and a great desire to take good care of their guests. The difference in management — a great improvement — was clear to me from the moment I arrived this summer.

In our case, there are many positives. First, I arrived very early at the hotel — way before check in time. Nevertheless, the front desk and housekeeping staff went out of their way to accommodate me. Second, our group uses the hotel’s conference rooms for our classes. The hotel went out of their way to make the rooms comfortable, serving us wonderful coffee, drinks & snacks and constantly checking to see if we needed anything else. When we did have a conflict in scheduling, the crew corrected it and made sure we were taken care of. When two in our group had a minor problem in their room, they were invited to the cafe for complimentary refreshments while the problem was immediately resolved.

Everyone I encountered at the hotel from the moment I arrived until we departed, went out of their way to help us. Our group LOVED the breakfast buffet as well as the lunch — a great deal of nice food and fresh veggies and fruit. Really, there was something for everyone, whether they were vegetarian or had other special dietary needs. And the omelets and coffee made to order were excellent!

I travel a good deal on business and honestly, I much prefer the service orientation of this hotel to the impersonal feel of larger (and more expensive) hotels.
The Basel is a nice, basic family hotel with an ideal location for my group, which they enjoyed. It does not have luxurious, large rooms or a lot of "frills" but it provides a very good base in a terrific location with very good food and service at a reasonable price. We'll be back next year hopefully with another group!

Room Tip: Best views from higher floors. If you need something, ask for it -- the staff does aim to please.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rds7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Basel Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.
i was happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed in our Hotel.

We will be happy to walcome you again

Warm Regards,
Yelena Fridman
Reception Shift Leader & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed twice in June. We had a few days in Tel Aviv, then a week trip outside Tel Aviv and then a few days back in Tel Aviv. We had not stayed at the Basel before but had seen it on previous trips. We planned that if we didn't like it the first time, we would cancel the second stay. Needless to say, we kept the reservation.
The hotel is right across the street from the beach.The room was clean and a comfortable size and plenty of hot water in the bath. The desk was always helpful, and manager Dubi was constantly making sure that guests were happy. He was in the dinning room making sure everyone had what they wanted, then in the lobby doing things like finding a room for someone who came in without a reservation.
Breakfast is outstanding, anything you could want. I strongly recommend the omelets. The woman who makes them is truly a master.

Room Tip: Our room each time had a bathtub with shower, not sure whether all do.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Basel Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review.
i was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel.

We will be happy to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Yelena Fridman
Reception Shift Leader & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The outside property is decaying, as opposite to the internal, which is well maintained.
The reception is helpful but not trustworthy: we were promised a fridge, which it never happened. The shift manager explained us politely that the number of fridges is limited and all are used. Then why to promise? On the positive side they were helpful, the location is great and it is a good value for hotels in Tel-Avi

Stayed: May 2015
Thank NWainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thaking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Basel Hotel in Tel Aviv.
we wish you had a better experience in our hotel


Regards,
Yelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

got to the hotel and was overbooked. yes , they solved the problem by give us a room in the herodes hotel nearby..... upgrade but this is not the point. we gave them 90 minutes to solve the transfer to the hotel. then wait half hour ( 3o minutes yes ) in the 5 stars hotel to be booked..... only one receptionist dealing with people other people. they give us terrible room. good for a 3 star hotel never for a 5.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yelenafr, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review
We are thankful for any note in order for us to improve
at the fattal hotels chain we are doing our best to provide a great service and a pleasant stay to all of our guests also because of our chine and because we have a hotel 5* in front of us we can afford us to be in overbooking and then to upgrade our guests to the Herods hotel, in order to improve we took your notes to our attention

thank you
Yelena
leonardo basel

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293984-d301922-r216068035-Leonardo_Basel_Hotel-Tel_Aviv_Tel_Aviv_District.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews