We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, small group (10) guided tour of northern Israel”

Rent a Guide Israel Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93,00*
and up
Full-Day Tel Aviv City Tour
Ranked #8 of 187 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb, small group (10) guided tour of northern Israel”
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were lucky to be guided by Yossi Gelem, a terrific guide for our Israel experience. He knows everyplace, everyone and everything that is important to see, understand and experience. This tour started every day at 8:15am and ended each day at 18:00 or later. We were guided through new cities (Tel Aviv), ancient cities (Yafo, Acco and Jerusalem Old City) as well as so many important towns, cities, villages and national parks. He explained everything we wanted to know or needed to know about biblical sites, churches and synagogues. The summary, Yossi was terrific, the tour was fantastic and we returned home with a commitment to return to spend more time at most of the venues.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Urbanman01776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1 590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    161
    47
    29
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Masada and Dead Sea Tour”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 14 and every single one of us had a great time! Very well organized tour and much of it thanks to Sylvia! Great tour, very informative, and amazing experience! She was very patient with our group and made sure everyone got the scoop and kept up. You can tell she likes what she does and that adds to the experience, if we could we would request her on all tours! The sites on the itinerary are just incredible! We will remember this trip with smiles on our faces

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sivarlandia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elion Beja, a fabulous guide.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We spent 3 days with Elion seeing, feeling, learning, and tasting a small slice of Israel. We had a prearranged itinerary of the places we were most interested in seeing on our first trip to the country. We left with hugs and a feeling that we had to come back and let Elion teach and show us more. He was the perfect guide for us.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent guide tour”
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We went with a small group to visit Jerusalem; it was the first time for us. We were picked up at the hotel in time, with no delays, and returned also as planned. The mini bus was a bit old, but both the driver and especially the guide Paul Vanwynsberghe, were excellent and made our tour very pleasant. Paul knows very well the city, and is very enthusiastic and kind. He was open for any questions we may had, and answered all of them accurately. Since we are Spanish and we could not go with a Spanish team due to our constraint agenda in Israel, he had the detail to ask if we understood well his English and French to ensure we could follow all the explanations. In addition, he offered to take some pictures, which I have received by email. He is very professional.
It was the first time for us in Israel and we finished the tour having a good overview of Jerusalem.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther07111974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meni Tzabari made our trip truly amazing!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We recently returned from a 12 day tour of Israel and used Isram Tours. We had a private guide, Meni Tzabari, for 6 people and he drove and guided us through all of Israel. We were originally due to get a different guide and fortunately for us (but not for the original guide!) that man broke his wrist just before our arrival and we had Meni instead. He was incredible and even without knowing any of the other Israel guides, there is no doubt that he was the best one we could have gotten.

His knowledge of history was just amazing and his passion for the country and for exciting details made our trip a true trip of a lifetime. Meni has a great sense of humor and we all hit it off so well that we were laughing most of the time. We learned so much from him and he went out of his way to take us off the beaten path and to get us to places when the crowds were the smallest. He knows every detour and road imaginable and he is so popular that wherever we went he knew so many people. He made our trip such a memorable experience and we couldn't thank him enough for his enthusiasm and for sharing his vast knowledge of history and Israel as a country. His excitement was overwhelming and although he has done these tours so many times, he made each location sound as if he himself was experiencing it for the first time.

We loved him for going above and beyond and we had so much fun with him along with learning about this incredible country. When you book a tour, make sure you get Meni because he is the best guide ever!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank shoelady702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent a Guide Israel Tours also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rent a Guide Israel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing