We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream team tour of the Holyland”

Rent a Guide Israel Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93,00*
and up
Full-Day Tel Aviv City Tour
Ranked #10 of 187 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Australia
1 review
“Dream team tour of the Holyland”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our first visit to Israel , what an experience!! Our tour began at The CP T.V. With our guide Eli D greeting us with a smile ear to ear shouting to us Yela,Yela. Meeting new friends from Edmonton, Buffalo, Albuquerque and W. Bloomfield bonding quickly and extremely well, laughing and sharing experiences of a life time. Although
agitating static from members of


the Florida delegation, disgruntled and later removed, we continued to explore the roots of our heritage and the creation of the Jewish people. Note to self, research and compromise life is too short. Singing Shalom Alecheim erev Shabbat from the Dead Sea,wow. Eli, we stood together shoulder to shoulder. We experienced all you had to offer!! Lets plan to meet for the Buffalo schidach,lol, downhill skiing or details on the aqua ducht. Kol hachavod.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1 586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,309
    161
    47
    29
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great tour”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was one of the greatest touring company I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Mannie, our tour guide, not only did a great job, but you can tell he loved what he was doing. He really made the trip enjoyable. Would Highly recommend this company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RNnFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In The Footsteps of Christ - Israel Tour and Dead Sea Tour”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked the tour through a Los Angeles company - Israel Tourism Consultants. They and others use Diesenhaus travel company in Israel. Diesenhaus uses Rent-a Guide to staff the tour guides. Diesenhaus may own this company too, but that wouldn't matter, because the guides tend to be free-lancers anyway. At least ours was.
So it may have been just blind luck that we were assigned, without a doubt, to one of THE best guides in Israel - Hilik Silfin.
We knew within hours that we were in extremely good hands. Hilik is a professional by all definitions. Very experienced and knowledgeable in all areas of Israel. Witty, serious, entertaining, punctual, accomodating etc, etc. He made the trip special for each and every one of us. Canaanite, Old Testament, New Testament, Roman, Byzantine, Crusaders, Arabs, Jews, Christians, Mormons, Baha'i, Druze and much, much more. Hilik knows it all and shared it non-stop, either on the bus as we travelled or at each point of interest as we walked.
We were a party of 3, plus a family of 6 for three days, then another group of 5 joined us for the 2nd half of the tour. That was 9 for 3 days and only 15 for 3 days. This tour was jam packed with sites and info. So, so happy not to have been in a huge group and bus of 30-40 people. I can only wonder what we would have missed, waiting for Hilik to wrangle a big group. He knew his time frames and added extra sites whenever possible. Hope you can have as great a guide as we did. Get your rest, take notes, bring your best walking shoes. You're gonna need it.
I also need to give props to Ofir. We arrived a day early and left a day earlier than the fixed tour dates. We flipped the last day tour of the Dead Sea/Masada to our first day in Israel. Therefore, we had a one day tour with another guide from Rent-a-Guide. What a name they chose for the company.? Ofir was another great guide for this day tour. Again, very knowledgeable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holy Land Tour”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked our tour through Key Tours, and could not have asked for a better experience. The tour group was 13 people, and the guide, Doron, was outstanding. His knowledge of the history and culture of Israel made the sites visited come alive. It was hard to believe that we were able to cover the number of sites on our itinerary in seven days. He made it happen, and did so in a way that made us all feel we had "come home" to the roots of our faith in Israel. I'd strongly recommend booking with this group again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, nj
1 review
“9 day heritage tour”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked our tour of Israel through Israel Tour Connection. We had no idea that we were on a Rent a Guide Tour until the first day. We didnt know what to expect however, there were only 9 people on our tour and our guide Jacky Maayan was awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable, witty and very upbeat. He was always smiling and made my husband and I feel so at home in Israel. We would repeat the entire trip tomorrow if we could!!! It was just amazing and I will remember it forever. Thank you Jacky

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent a Guide Israel Tours also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rent a Guide Israel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing