We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 869)
Filter reviews
1 869 results
Traveller rating
1 491
336
31
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 491
336
31
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free massage spa room rooftop deck hilton beach superior room shakshuka beach bag sitting area home away from home busy street breakfast was delicious rooms are small israeli breakfast the location is perfect fiona avi
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1 869 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed at the hotel for the second time last week. It was as nice as it was the first time. The rooms are nicely furnished, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good, access to the beach is easy, and they provide amenities such as beach towels and bottles of water in a beach bag, happy hour with snacks, and complimentary massage. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We faced the street but had no problem with noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The Shalom Hotel and Relax is the hotel to stay at in Tel Aviv, across the street from the beach and the Hilton hotel this property has everything but a swimming pool (which is what the beach is for right). Arrived very late in the evening and the hotel staff greeted me and provided some small snacks. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing (cook to order eggs and other specialties) and the rooftop deck was a great relax with morning coffee. I stayed at one other hotel during my trip in Tel Aviv and it didn't even come close. I wouldn't say anywhere else for the money in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: breakfast, rooftop terrace, boutique hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaxStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is now my favorite hotel in Tel Aviv because it is beautifully decorated and the people are so nice. It has a very warm special feeling - exactly what boutique hotels are supposed to be like. It is direcly across the street from the beach and the Independence Park. Breakfasts are sufficient, and the lobby is cute and comfortable. Evening happy hour has free food and drink. Hotel guests are friendly and are relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Excellent hotel! Very clean, accommodating, great location. Comfortable beds spacious room. Breakfast was delicious, roof deck relaxing.Near the beach and close to restaurants and shops. We use Home Away a lot since we don't like the big chains but this was an excellent alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The nicest welcome at check-in ever! As we were checking in, it was 7:30am and our room wasn't ready. The front desk stored our luggage and right away asked if we would like some complimentary coffee which we quickly accepted! Later in the evening when we returned to the hotel to get our room key and luggage we were again offered complimentary red or white wine and some sweets...so nice after a long day of touring! Israeli hotels are known for their grand breakfast buffets (generally included wit your stay) the Shalom Hotel had one of the best and tastiest I have ever experienced. The room was pretty...a little on the small side for 3 people but perfectly fine for our short stay. The location is A+++. Its located right across from the beach and near tons of restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel...definitely one of my favorite hotels ever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maven11598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews