We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day in Jerusalem with my son”

Jerusalem With Jeremy
Ranked #4 of 313 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book an unforgettable tour of Jerusalem with a local expert - licensed tour guide Jeremy Collins. I have been living and guiding in Jerusalem for 7 years. I am passionate about her history, her stories, her sights, and most of all her secrets. I am excited to welcome you to Jerusalem...as a client, yes, but also as an honored guest and most of all, as a friend.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

What a fantastic day we had with Jeremy; knowledgable, witty, passionate and really good company - quite important if you spend a full day with a guide. Also, very helpful, is his excellent English (he is from Liverpool...). We came back extremely informed about this very special place. Would very much like to come back and see even more of Israel and would book Jeremy again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Robbie667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his knowledge"
in 67 reviews
"tour guide"
in 103 reviews
"old city"
in 150 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 22 reviews
"full day tour"
in 15 reviews
"story teller"
in 7 reviews
"come alive"
in 16 reviews
"dead sea"
in 28 reviews
"current events"
in 9 reviews
"hummus"
in 12 reviews
"main sites"
in 6 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 13 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 9 reviews
"mahane yehuda market"
in 6 reviews
"christian sites"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
"rich history"
in 6 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Went to Jerusalem with a tour group of 40 students — Jeremy was incredibly organized each morning, knowledgeable about the sites and how to navigate them, incredibly funny and personable. Would recommend without a doubt!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

By far the best tour guide you could ever have. Treats you right and even helped us save money when we went shopping.the best.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cgaither97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Jeremy is extremely knowledgeable, intelligent, compassionate, and dedicated to his job. He is passionate about informing all tourists concerning the history of Israel, the current geo-political situation, and the deep/warm-hearted nature of Israeli citizens. He is an exemplary tour guide who cares what each person thinks and will listen to anybody's opinion. He is well-versed in all areas that you might think of and will happily discuss them with you. I would recommend him to any group that wants to truly experience an immersive time in Israeli culture while learning a lot about Palestinian interests and the region's desire for peace.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you are blessed enough to be able to get on Jeremy's calendar; he is worth every penny you will spend and more! Our family ADORED HIM!! We traveled from Atlanta, Ga with our two teenage children. (13 and 18) He became not only a friend but truly FAMILY in one day. We recommend booking him for several days and several locations in Israel- I know we wish we had!! His knowledge of history, religions, politics- he can relate to all ages, teaching, guiding and most of all connecting. He answers every question with wisdom and presents all sides in a beautiful non judging, loving way! We are followers of Jesus but I wanted to have a guide that could present not only the stories of Jesus but the Jewish history and the history of all of Israel. I wanted our family to understand all the sides of Israel and people throughout history in a non biased loving way.. Jeremy taught all of us from a beautiful vantage point of loving ALL people and All history and he is truly a walking google search. He is BRILLIANT!!! He really doesn't know how talented he is as a guide! Super HUMBLE!! You will truly adore him! He took us to every single site we wanted to see. He knows every short cut and your time is multiplied. Much more importantly he took us to the places we didn't even know about that normal tours don't have access too. My husband hates the crowds and lines and shopping. Jeremy read all of us right away and we traveled by roof top, through back neighborhoods - meeting locals along the way and forming relationships which was my number one ask. This allowed us to feel like a part of Jerusalem not just a tourist. My son learned to make Falafel and took pride in having us all eat his lunch:) My daughter was able to hold ancient coins from a sweet friend of Jeremy's that was an antiquities dealer. He gave us guidance for the rest of our days in Israel and several of his suggestions made the rest of our trip super easy and so much better! Jeremy made us feel like we were important to him by learning who we were and how to make our day the most beautiful ever!! This was the highlight of our trip to Israel. Truly our only regret was not knowing to book him for Galilee, En Gedi, and many other places. It would have been worth it to have Jeremy with us to continue teaching us and showing us things we clearly would have missed without his guidance. You will quadruple what you are able to see AND you will have the knowledge that you will never hear or find without him or with another guide! SERIOUSLY- JUST BOOK HIM NOW IF you can get him!!! WE LOVE YOU JEREMY!!! THANK YOU for the most incredible day ever!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jeannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerusalem With Jeremy also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Jerusalem With Jeremy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing