We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from entrance Full view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from entrance
Full view
Bedroom view to bathroom and closets
Sweet dreams
Bathroom full view with shower
Bathroom full view with shower
Bathroom sink
Bathroom full view
Bathroom into bedroom
Nearby footpath
Footpath atop original Ottoman Empire train rails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
703Fordy
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but certainly not "Fabulous"”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The studio itself is very nice inside, quite roomy and modern.
However it is in a rather run-down building (terrible back yard) in a shabby street.
On the plus side it is a short walk from a pleasant pedestrian walkway (old rail line?) and main thoroughfare with shops and cafes - the Bagel Cafe is great!
Also it is some distance from Old City - this is when we found some taxi drivers to be rip-off merchants. It was usually 40 NIS to go to Old City but got charged up to 180 to come back - left a bad taste!
Also we found AVI (managing agent?) to be rather rude and aggressive and not at all helpful.
We arrived around 8 to 9 pm and were essentially left to our own devices. Luckily we had very helpful taxi driver from airport (some are good!) and managed to find the key and get us in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
New City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and had had the best time in this unit. It was high end with great amenities. We were extremely comfortable. There is plenty of street parking. We left the car in the same spot for 2 days with no problems. The apartment also close to three main streets that have everything you will need. There is also a 3 mile long old rail trail for running on the next street over that allowed me to jog in the morning. We highly recommends this place; it is a good value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nft11
Holliston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely, clean, quiet, and comfortable apartment was the perfect place for us. The rakevet walking trail was awesome and we loved being so close to it and to synagogues, stores and restaurants. The walk to downtown and the Old City were healthy, good walks for us, too.
We would stay here again and recommend it to others. Lauren and Avi were extremely helpful before and during our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabaraba
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New and modern”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment in really lovely location. Very modern and clean. Comfortable bed.

Lauren was very easy to deal with and prompt in her response.

All modern amenities but no washing or iron - the manager has a dry cleaning service though so you can wash your clothes through him but it is not budget cleaning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Sherman Oaks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Studio Apt. in Baka”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great location- clean, neat , well stocked/supplied and roomy. Wonderful Bed !
Felt like our home away from home and Lauren & Avi took care of all our needs.
Highly Recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing