We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CountessC...
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gilbert is the perfect host, and his apartment is in a perfect location. So close to public transportation, and just a few minutes by foot to the Old City. The gorgeous Mamilla Mall is within easy walking distance (5-10 minutes).

The apartment is immaculately clean. Nespresso coffee pods, delicious oranges, and cookies were set out for us upon our arrival. The fully equipped kitchen is modern (and kosher), with an espresso maker and a filtered hot/cold water machine. The apartment has a high-quality dishwasher and washer/dryer. The soap/shampoo in both modern bathrooms is L'Occitane, and one bathroom has a wall-mounted hair dryer. Individual heating/cooling units are in each room, and they're quiet and effective. Wifi and cable are provided, and there's a large flat-screen TV in the spacious living room, where two sofas are perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. There's even an umbrella in the closet for rainy days.

Beds are very comfortable. Towels and linens are plentiful and excellent. Location is quiet and peaceful, and very safe.

I can't imagine a lovelier or more pleasant place to stay in Jerusalem. Thank you, Gilbert!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycook
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the place to stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment can only be described as perfect!!! The location is hard to beat, only a few minutes walk to the Old City and Mamilla Mall. It's also near the bus and metro stops. The apartment itself is spotless and with all the amenities needed. The Nespresso machine was appreciated by my husband and the water machine meant we never bought a bottle of water whilst in Jerusalem! The owner, Gilbert was very welcoming and gave a thorough tour of the apartment to make sure we were comfortable. After a full day's sightseeing, it was great to return to the apartment and just relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvoley
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

To say that we were impressed with this apartment would be an understatement. It was beyond our expectations. There were three of us that stayed at the apartment, my wife, my 35 year old daughter and myself. The owner Gilbert, met us at the apartment and gave us a great tour of the apartment, inside and out side. He has a wonderful coffee/expresso/water machine and he took the time to show us how to use it...which we did. It was a wonderful two bedroom, two bath apartment that looked brand new. Free wifi and a big screen television in a beautifully furnished family room. I am a television nut and he had an additional television in the bedroom. Large, modern kitchen with all the amenities. As to the location, I do not think you could find a better location. It is within walking distance to the Jaffa Gate, one of the entrances to old Jerusalem. Two types of shopping are within walking distance, casual about a 15 minute walk and upscale designer about a 5 minute walk. The David Citadel Hotel is a seven minute walk and it is a first class hotel with a very nice restaurant and lobby. A number of nice bars and restaurants are also within walking distance. Very safe area. To be honest, I do not think that Gilbert charged enough per night. You will be hard pressed to find a better apartment for the price he charged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities of the partment
Liked least: The price was too low and I am sure next time it will not be available because everyone will be staying there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at the apartament with another 5 family members, including my grandmother and we had the best time!
The place is beautiful, clean, comfortable and really well located. The Old City is just over the corner. Mamilla Mall is a 5 min walk away. And the Jaffa Street, with all the shops, coffee shops, and markets is just accross the street. The train runs through the Jaffa street, so it makes it easy to you to go to other main locations, like the central bus station.
Plus the landlord Gilbert is really attentive and makes you feel like home.
I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnkirby...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, Immaculate, Convenient - with a kind and accommodating host.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It would be hard to imagine a more centrally located and pleasant place to stay in Jerusalem - outfitted with every amenity and steps from the Old City, City Hall and the bustle of the Downtown Triangle yet tucked away on a safe, private and quiet street, This apartment made our stay very special. Gilbert was welcoming, responsive to our needs and helpful beyond the call of duty. We were a party of 4 (two adults and 2 children) and it was a perfect fit.

We can't recommend this accommodation highly enough. Thank you, Gilbert!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the cleanliness.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing