We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host and excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private courtyard..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private courtyard..
Equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private courtyard..
Equipped kitchen
sion and batsheva
private entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
icemantom...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great host and excellent location!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great long term stay, we were there just over a month. We had lots of time with landlord, he showed us around bus system in Jerusalem, helped us find where to purchase monthly bus pass, invaluable in locating Synagogue to worship on Shabbat. Gave excellent service. Kept townhouse well stocked with all essentials, visited often to clean outside and see if we had any problems, made sure we had access to wifi day we arrived. Was at the property when we left to easy turn over keys and see us off to airport. Can't say enough about hospitality he showed us throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Landlord met us at location upon our arrival, showed us around use of bus system.
Liked least: Sleeping at night with window in bedroom open was a bit noisy at times but was just fine closed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thomas and Terri.I enjoyed to meet a good people like you. good to know there are other people who love the Bible in a simple way. to step where our fathers went on the same ground.i like your values of love of country and love of humanity.God bless you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you very much.
Luis and his friends were very polite and i would like to have them again.
All the best Sion and Bat sheva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
embryanti...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent, spacious, perfectly equipped Jerusalem apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Sion's apartment in Jerusalem for 5 nights with my husband and our 3 children, ages 23, 21 and 15. The apartment was very big, clean and perfectly situated to explore Jerusalem. Sion and his wife went above and beyond to make sure the house was incredibly well stocked -- milk, fruits, vegetables, bread, soap, laundry soap, coffee, etc. We wanted for nothing!! Everything is within walking distance or within a short cab ride; the old train station (which has entertainment and restaurants); supermarkets, free shuttle to the old city; a beautiful walking/biking path, etc. The beds were big and incredibly comfortable. There is a book which explains exactly how to use every appliance in the house and Sion was always available for advice about everything! I can't wait to come back to Jerusalem and to stay in Sion's amazing home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank you Dalia and family .
To meet people like your family giving us the spirit to do better.
Best regard from us and thank you for staying with us Sion and Bat sheva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergei Z
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all we expected and more ...”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have arrived on Saturday afternoon and found Sion waiting for us. We were pleasantly touched to see that Sion has provided bread, milk, fresh vegies, eggs, and bottled water for us on arrival, which was especially considerate given we've arrived on Saturday when many of the shops are closed.
There is plenty of space in the house and the very house design is well protein the occupants from external noises and heat.
The location is also quite convenient, 20-25 min walk to the old City. There was always a spot in the street to park our car during our five night stay, which was quite handy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and the level of attention from Sion
Liked least: Local weather at the time of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirgen201...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with Old Jerusalem atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sion's place was the best place to stay during a very hot Jerusalem summer. When we returned home in the afternoon, the apartment would be nice and cool even though the a/c was off and it was 41C outside. It's in a souterrain with tile floors and thick walls, so it keeps cool. It also keeps the noise out of the busy intersection right outside. The apartment is spacious and has everything we needed. Plenty of room to spread out (I was staying there with my three teenagers), a washing machine and dryer that do a great job, a clothes line outside for wet towels etc. and a dishwasher. A/C works well. Comfortable bed and lots of linens and towels. We loved sitting outside in the evenings and having dinner on the patio once the sun went down. The place is also centrally located, a bus stop with several bus lines is right across the street. First station and Emek Refa'in are a 10 minute walk, bigger grocery store at the corner of Derech Beit Lechem & Rechov Rivka is a 15-minute walk, cute cafes are around the corner on Beit Lechem. The Old City (Jaffa Gate) is a pleasant, 25-minute walk. Parking is also easy around the corner on Derech Hebron.
Sion is a very helpful host--organized a taxi for us as we departed early in the morning and had some milk, bread and veggies in the fridge for us when we arrived late in the evening and also explained all the appliances to us. We had a truly comfortable stay and for sure will book this again when we return to Jerusalem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciness, amenities
Liked least: Only complaint I could have is that there is only one bathroom/toilet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing