We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great apartment, wonderful...”
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony
Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Custom made swirling staircase to bed and closet with plenty of headroom
US queen size latex bed with high-count cotton sheets
Bed on mezzanine has plenty of standing room beside it
Upstairs closet opposite the bed
Full size built in shower gushes hot water and won't splash the rest of the bathroom
Downstairs closet in bathroom
Full sized bathroom sink
The square underneath your balcony
Don't stay in your room; go out and join the fun...
Strawberries for sale in the Machane Yehuda market just behind your building!
Live the life of downtown Jerusalem...
Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall Downstairs
Agippas Promenade Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aarons147...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, sufficient accommodation”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location could not be better if one wants to be in the heart of the down town area but expect to get exposure to all the noise of the city. The apartment is sufficient given that one spends most of the time in Jerusalem actually seeing Jerusalem and not lounging indoors. But once 'at home' all the basics are there. The apartment could do with a deep clean - dust balls in corners confirms that turnover is great with little time for housekeeping. That said, the owner provides loo roll, washing up liquid, handwash - take your own anti-bac wipes if you are that way inclined. And be prepared to hear and smell your neighbours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a balcony overlooking the main streets of Jerusalem!
Liked least: Being kept awake by the noises of the neighbours
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
I'm sorry you didn't like your neighbor's gourmet cooking. Our kitchens are very popular with our guests, and this woman really made use of the farmer's market up the street. People open and close doors, they walk up and down the corridor, we cannot hermetically seal every studio against all scents and sounds. But we do not provide anti-bacterial wipes, we haven't found any need for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyS181...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great apartment, wonderful owner, the best rental one could hope for!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice now during our trip to Israel. One apartment had a balcony, and easily slept our family of three. The other apartment does not have a balcony, but has s one hundred year old Jerusalem stone wall and windows facing two directions. The location could not be better. The Old City is a ten to fifteen minute walk. Ben Yehuda Street is around the corner. The tram stops less than five minutes away. The owner Eliana is as helpful as can be, both prior to rental with suggestions and during the stay. Internet in the apartment is fast. Hot water stayed hot for three back to back showers (I am a grouch if I run out of hot water, which did not happen over seven nights in two apartments). The bed is super comfortable (my biggest issue is always the quality of the mattress, and this one rates high). I cannot say enough wonderful things about the King George Suites. Loved it and will be back for an extended stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a63rve
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed there a month. Owners were friendly, accessible, conscientious to our needs. Apartment was well equipped, with most items, only missed my toaster. Loved the convenient location to Old City and Jaffa , plus Mahane Yehuda Market. Balcony was nice to experience city life plus Jewish culture. Great little studio!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a great place to stay Jerusalem, look no further. This place was quaint, affordable, and close to everything in Jerusalem... You are close to rail to downtown Jerusalem and shuk, and Ben Yehude Street- the best street in Jerusalem for shopping. This place is clean and welcoming. My husband and I went on our own for two weeks and we made that this our home base. It was and excellent choice and we look forward to staying here again if we are blessed enough to return to Jerusalem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was amazing
Liked least: Being on the 4th floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin31
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stayed one week, should have stayed two.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best place to stay in Jerusalem for active people on a budget. The location was unbeatable. The area is full of great restaurants and shops. There is the new light rail nearby, but most of the time we walked everywhere in order to see it better. Every street is a different experience. This is also a great home base for seeing other sites around Israel. We arranged to go to Bethlehem, Mount of Olives, Galilee, Tiberius, and Herod's port on the Ocean all with Abraham Hostel, which was a few blocks away. The tours are cheaper if you spend one night at the Hostel when you make your reservation. However, having your own apartment was much nicer than the hostel and less expensive too. The weather had just turned nice when we arrived near the end of February, with temperatures in mid-60's to 70 degrees. Perfect for walking around and not nearly as many tourists. It was about a 20 minute walk to the old city, which takes many days to explore just by itself. About halfway to the old city is a great market with all the food that you can imagine. It is wall to wall people and great fun getting enough food for Shabbat, etc., a great experience.
The owner was wonderful and very helpful. The apartment has a great design and was extremely clean. The rooms with a balcony are a must in nice weather. The street is fascinating to watch. King George street does not allow passenger cars, only cabs and buses. We arrived by bus from Eilat and figured out how to take the light rail to within two blocks of the apartment. We were able to do a load of laundry in the common hall area. I think that there were 4 apartments in all through this owner on the third floor. We were able to arrange a cab to take us to Ben Gurion airport when we left, which was a nice luxury. There was a great bakery on the first floor of the Ottoman styled apartment building and a fantastic Shwarma place on the corner. We loved using wifi out on the balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing