We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VEgan? GO here!”
Review of Village Green

Village Green
Ranked #144 of 800 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Description: Village Green Nahalat Shiva is illustrious vegan-vegetarian restaurant, with a twist - this branch is strictly vegan, the first restaurant of its kind in the city. All dishes at the Village Green are made from natural, vegan ingredients in-house on a daily basis. The ingredients are carefully selected for quality and taste. Village Green's vegan branch is certified Mehadrin kosher.
Restaurant details
Description: Village Green Nahalat Shiva is illustrious vegan-vegetarian restaurant, with a twist - this branch is strictly vegan, the first restaurant of its kind in the city. All dishes at the Village Green are made from natural, vegan ingredients in-house on a daily basis. The ingredients are carefully selected for quality and taste. Village Green's vegan branch is certified Mehadrin kosher.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is a staple in Jerusalem especially if you are a vegan or vegetarian! The food is so good you could mistake it for dairy!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had lunch here. You pay by the plate. There is an area for salads/bread , soups, and hot dishes. We sampled alot of dishes and filled up our plates. All of it was good an tasty. I had a big bowl of split-pea with was very hot, thick, and hearty. There is seating inside, or table outside in the back where there is a comfortable patio.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I’m not a vegan and still enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere as well, looks extremely clean. The food was tasty with some nice bold flavors. I didn’t miss the meat at all. Great desserts and beautiful teas. Also, try their home pickled vegetables.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katies801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We found this vegan restaurant by chance, after leaving a nearby restaurant that seemed to noisy.
This is a small vegan restaurant where you pay for a plate and stack it with whatever you want.
It is a lovely place to sit and eat if you have some time and you are not in a rush. The food is basic and good. Feels like home cooking.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Shay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

All Vegan buffet with options for special items like Quiche and soups! Excellent breads! Wonderful choices for a personalized salad! Went with my daughters and 3 rambunctious grandsons ages 7,4 and 2! The staff was very accommodating! We got a free piece of chocolate mousse pie!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jhmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Green also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Village Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing