We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$269
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1926 Apartments Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loui Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Inn(Haifa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$496
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 056)
Filter reviews
1 056 results
Traveller rating
617
296
83
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
296
83
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeclub floorgreat viewhaifa baycarmel centerbusiness tripbahai gardensbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelindoor poolhotel is situatedlouis promenadereception deskbay viewcarmel mountainisraeli hotelssalad
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 056 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The view is great (like all other hotels in the same neighborhood). Seems that it needs a touch-up. Most rooms are with a beautiful view to the harbor. Breakfast hall very small and tight, assortment of food is great, but most of the food is not high quality. Been at two nearby hotels during past year, and both of them outperform this one. Cleaning of the room was behind expectation. Mattresses and pillows very soft,, and wearied out, and look they really need an upgrade or replacement. Great location for transportation (several buses stop nearby), and also for walking and driving by car. Overall good, but not excellent ...

Room Tip: Get the executive room - great view and unlimited food (snacks, etc.) 24/7.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Angie B,
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share it with our team, so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Valerie Webbstock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect location and a beautiful view on Haifa and beyond if your business calls you in the north of Israel.
As all great hotels, services are at the best and the people at the reception office are very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RLV_0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear RLV_0117
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us although it was shabbat. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Regards,
Valerie Webbstock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Wonderful room, the best view! The hotel is located in a 'good" erea up in the city hills, near the highest view of the Bahaï. Most friendly staff, Compliments to Michal, Valerie and the ever smiling bellboy, security guy. Breakfast wonderful . The only minus is the business lounge; could be updated to a more inviting or modern room.

Room Tip: We slept indifferent rooms and were all very nice
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Josephine,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Valerie Webbstock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This is most pleasant and reasonably priced hotel , in the center of The Carmel. The rooms are fine with great views and the breakfast was outstanding. Being able to park in the commercial center is a great advantage. We also had a tasty snack in the hotel lobby. Altogetjher a most satisctory experience

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank maxin636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Max,
Thank you so much for this positive review, its truly appreciated. Here at the Crowne Plaza Haifa we try to do our best to give the best service possible and are extremely proud, of our staff and the service we provide. We do hope to see you again amongst our future guests.
Regards,
Valerie Webbstock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I stay in this hotel every time I am in Haifa, whether business or with my family. The rooms are excellent, spotlessly clean, the view is awesome, and they have lovely balconies where you can enjoy the Carmel winds. The location is fantastic, minutes walk from restaurants, shops, supermarket, a great park, an excellent synagogue, the underground train (Carmelit, when operational), and the Bahai Temple. The breakfast is amazing, among the best in Israeli hotels (which are well known for superb breakfasts). Everything works, wifi great. The staff is very friendly, nothing is too difficult, and stretch out to take care of special requests. All this for quite a reasonable price. See you again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Henry,
Thank you so much for this positive review, its truly appreciated. Here at the Crowne Plaza Haifa we try to do our best to give the best service possible and are extremely proud, of our staff and the service we provide. We do hope to see you again amongst our future guests.
Regards,
Valerie Webbstock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews