We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment had all we needed, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Eilat, Southern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cazzaThre...
Three Oaks UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment had all we needed, great location, lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is in a quiet and pretty part of Eilat. Walk to North Beaches for swimming and shops and 5 mins by car to Coral Beach and snorkelling areas for amazing sea life. The beaches in Eilat are not 'pretty pretty' and there is some industry quite close to the snorkelling and scuba sites, but that oddness is part of the charm and does not interfere with the enjoyment at all. Supermarket 2 mins walk from apartment.The owners are extremely helpful and kind providing towels and beach towels and a bowl of dates , honey, tea, coffee etc. Rachel also makes lovely pottery and we managed to get one of her bowls back to England in one piece ! Visit Dolphin Beach if you can, there are lovely places to sit in their bamboo tower( which has kind of upmarket hippy vibe) and have a cup of coffee and a snooze, and the dolphin interactions are fascinating. You don't need to scuba dive with the dolphins to have a great time as you can get close when they come up to be petted. Would not hesitate to return, and would explore Eilat mountains a bit more, may be at a time of year when it was a bit cooler. We drove down from the north and took the Route 12 into Eilat along the Egyptian border for the last part. The mountains and views were stunning. Thank you Rachel and Ze'ev !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you Caroline and Mark. We'll be happy to see you again in our apartment anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckd1216
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect rental!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We waited too long to book a 2-night hotel stay in Eilat and all of my bookmarked options were sold out. So I looked for alternate accommodations and found this gem. It's well located - a 10 minute walk to the promenade of hotels/shops, a great grocery store at the end of the street and a reserved parking spot right out front for the rental car. The place is charming and had everything we needed. We were greeted with dates (from the tree outside!), water, milk and cake - extras we didn't expect but heartily welcomed. Spices, olive oil, even lemon and onion. There was plenty of room for the two of us, the bed was comfy and every detail was offered - a map of the city, TVs and videos to watch, free wifi and more. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you Cheryl. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lev_mol
Karmiel, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is well located in very quiet and lovely place”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and me stayed for three nights at Rachel's and Zeev's house. First of all it is well located in very quiet and lovely place. There was everything we needed or could use in the kitchen, the bedroom and the bathroom. Of course, it was very pleasant in the evening to have a rest in a cosy garden while using the barbecue. Rachel and Zeev is a nice couple that are nearby if you need them and don't bother you at all if you don't want to be disturbed. We highly recommend to stay at Rachel and Zeev even for a longer period of time. Have a nice rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Lea and Lev. You are always most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limburg35...
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great hosts, lovely souterrain, superbly situated near beaches and town”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed quite a long time in this apartment from the end of February till the 17th of March and we did not regret our stay there for one minute.
Lovely couple so helpful and kind. They even took us to their private beach. Invited us one night to have dinner with them at their beautiful house. The apartment in fact is situated under their house like a souterrain nice and cool, well equipped and clean. A lovely place in the garden to sit at night.
The neighborhood is very nice, quiet and private, very close to the center of the city and also quite near to the beaches.
We really loved our stay there!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely and warm contact with the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviva N
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in lateJune at this cute little house. It was perfect base for going to the Coral Beach Reserve and a day of snorkeling. It had everything we needed. Very clean and cozy. Our kids 8 and 11 shared the sofa bed in the living room. Plenty of space for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing