We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$108
travelup.comUS$146
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
332
23
6
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
23
6
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office guest relations room cleaning concierge department harmony spa surrounded by restaurants concierge desk hagia sophia nice hotel excellent stay swimming pool perfect location blue mosque historical sites i highly recommend this hotel pleasant stay grand bazaar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights. Very nice and beautiful hotel with a fantastic location close to the main sights. Close to a tram station (Sultanahmet). Many good restaurants in the same street. Very good breakfast buffet. Our room was big with a very good bed and walk in shower. The staff was extremely friendly and serviceminded the whole time. Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Júlíus Þór G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sura Hotels, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Júlíus Þór G,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel for your accommodation.

It is very important for us to receive our guests’ comments about their stay with us in order to improve our service quality in a better way constantly. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. We assure you we are going to share your kind words with all our team members and we believe your comment is going to serve as an encouragement for us to diversify and advance our current services. We thank you again for sparing your precious time and sharing your kind thoughts with us.

It is going to be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Sura Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

The Room: We had the penthouse room which was really spacious, clean, comfortable and above all quiet. This means it is very easy to get a good night’s sleep despite being in a busy street. There’s a sofa to relax on and the bed is big and comfy as well. Being on the top floor means you’ll usually take a lift but they’re quick to arrive so it’s not an issue. The shower is powerful and bathroom has decent toiletries to use. We could just about see the Blue Mosque from our window.
The Location: literally a stone’s throw from Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, you’re in the centre of everything making seeing the sights as breeze. It also means it’s easy to find and explain where you are to the taxis. There are also plenty of places to eat so you only really need breakfast as all other meals are easily obtainable outside. You’re also a few minutes walking distance from the Grand Bazaar where it’s easy to grab a bargain. I would recommend this area (Sultanahmet) over others like Taksim Square for instance.
The Staff: if I could give them 11/10 I would. Simply the nicest and most attentive people in ANY hotel I’ve ever stayed in. They’ll make you feel welcome and no request is ignored. Everyone was fantastic from the cleaners to the concierge to the restaurant staff and spa staff - it really made our stay stress free.
The Amenities: the swimming pool is nice when it’s hot but don’t forget the steam/sauna rooms when it’s colder - my little one loved it.
The WiFi: full marks for the Internet access here, very fast and able to video chat at high resolution with no problems as well as watch streaming vids with no problem. Made FaceTime chats home a breeze.
The Tours: the hotel arranged some nice tours that are worth a try - we went on the Bosphorous Boat tour and really enjoyed it.
Also worth noting it’s better to get the hotel to get taxis for you as the fares were better than when we got our own taxis from the street (e.g. 51 TL going from hotel to the mall c.f. 120 TL getting back with the taxi we hailed from over there)
The Restaurant: large selection of food that makes it very easy to have a full breakfast with. Also deserves a mention that of the many 5 star hotels I’ve stayed in, this was one of the very few to offer freshly made “proper” cappuccino in the morning (you can request it and it tastes great - I’ve stayed in hotels more expensive that only offered sachet coffee to guests so it was fantastic that these guys know what they are doing and can offer a proper coffee to us in the morning - in fact even their filter coffee tasted nice). On to the food and a great mix on offer that will satisfy a variety of palates. The bread rolls are freshly baked and everything tasted nice. They had a section offering fresh honeycomb with cream that is definitely worth a visit if you’re eating here. Plus the usual suspects such as cereals and fresh fruit also available to start your day.
The egg counter is a bit different in that whereas usually you go up and order whatever style or type you want, here they are made in batches of e.g. omelette/scrambled/etc and kept in hot pots to be served as needed (I think due to Covid as it’s better to have a constantly moving line getting already made eggs than a static queue with everyone waiting for their individual orders). However you can still ask for freshly made fried eggs bought straight to your table via the waiter and they’re fresh and hot.
Transfers: the hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport - comfortable transport/leather seats to the hotel without you having to worry about getting on buses or getting your own taxi after a long flight. Definitely worth it for €90 both ways IMO.
Also worth mentioning that Rima (concierge desk) was FANTASTIC and smoothed out the small bump we had on departure - like I said the Staff here are genuinely brilliant.
Summary: literally ticks every box we needed as a couple with a 3yo in tow but it’s the brilliant staff that really give it that extra touch - I would definitely recommend staying here if you’re visiting Istanbul.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are quieter / penthouse worth going for
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zchal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sura Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear zchal66,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel for your accommodation.

It is very important for us to receive our guests’ comments about their stay with us in order to improve our service quality in a better way constantly. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. We assure you we are going to share your kind words with all our team members and we believe your comment is going to serve as an encouragement for us to diversify and advance our current services. We thank you again for sparing your precious time and sharing your kind thoughts with us.

It is going to be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Sura Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Amazing hotel and very convenient location for visiting the city.

In house spa really professional would definitely go again.

Staff are all very welcoming and make you feel very safe. They help you with absolutely everything to make your stay feel great!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adammak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sura Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Adammak1234,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel for your accommodation.

It is very important for us to receive our guests’ comments about their stay with us in order to improve our service quality in a better way constantly. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. We assure you we are going to share your kind words with all our team members and we believe your comment is going to serve as an encouragement for us to diversify and advance our current services. We thank you again for sparing your precious time and sharing your kind thoughts with us.

It is going to be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Sura Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

It was very nice to stay there and the Front Office is very cooperative.swimming pool is very nixe,friensly staff,clean rooms, Bilge and yunus was very helpfull.A lot of cats in the garden so lovelyyy

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mehboobu295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sura Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear mehboobu295,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel for your accommodation.

It is very important for us to receive our guests’ comments about their stay with us in order to improve our service quality in a better way constantly. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. We assure you we are going to share your kind words with all our team members and we believe your comment is going to serve as an encouragement for us to diversify and advance our current services. We thank you again for sparing your precious time and sharing your kind thoughts with us.

It is going to be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Sura Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Location of this hotel was brilliant.
Close to shops ,walking distance to the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapki palace.
Checking took 45 minutes as there was only 1 person at the reception. The meet and greet staff were walking about aimlessly and not offering any help.
The video you see with a woman greeting the guests outside is deceptive.There was NO such thing.
Public bathroom had no paper and housekeeping was nowhere to be seen.
Rooms were tiny and the Covid PCR testing was double the price of what it should actually be.
Very disappointing

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sebrahim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews