We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stop off on route to Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #199 of 1 160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldnt fault it, check in was quick, room was fine, location was good, (the Metro was across the road from hotel entrance), we wasn't getting picked up till 23.00 on the day we checked out, they stored are luggage, we got the use of a safe deposit box so we could make the most of the day, then on are return the staff sorted us out with somewhere to shower before are flight to Vietnam

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our room, location and staff.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad hotel ever impossible its 5 star i rate it 0 star cuz bad service ,dirty , problem with electric many time , baby bed was broken , i hope change the rate from 5 star to 1 , i am waiting for my room 30 minutes when I arrived without any apologies

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank arwa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We kindly inform you that the electricity problem, you had mentioned, was not a local problem but general, and our technical service solved it immediately. Please also know that we work hard to offer good food and friendly serviceand our best efforts will be put forth to give our guests entire satisfaction. Therefore, your review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel very dirty. Everything in the room were dusty. I asked for water, they bring it after 2 hours. The bed sheet with spots of blood and the room nit even vacuumed for long time. The coffee machine stinky. Bugs and insects everywhere.
The staff uncooperative and kind of mean as well. I stopped by reception and I told them all things that bothered me and I asked for refund. Only 10% return and I was paying 300TL. The price higher than their hotel and service. I wouldn't pay even 20 TL for thay hotel again. It was really bad experience and I will never go to Ramada hotel anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. Please also know that we work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and our best efforts will be put forth to give our guests entire satisfaction. However, we kindly indicate that we do all the necessary pest control regularly, and we have not taken this kind of feedback from our guests ever. If you do not mind could you check whether it is the correct Ramada Hotel or not because we could not find any records in our system about this issue, or else, we would appreciate it if you could send us more detailed information about your reservation, like room number, reservation date and name, etc. Thus, we can take all the necessary precautions to meet our guests’ expectations. Also, you may rest assured that your review is well noted and will be evaluated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location close to osmanbey metro station. The staff are friendly and really helpful. However, wifi is really really bad and doesn't work most of the time and we had a safe box that needed to be reset every time.

Turkish bath in the hotel is good but a bit expensive. There are alternatives with same price.

Overall an average hotel with good price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.
We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The location is great .close to the Nishan tash posch area .the Metro station is few steps away . We used the metro to go to historical Sultan Ahmet area and the the grand Bazaar, staff were friendly but with very limited English,
I had my niece with me who lives in Turkey and speaks perfect Turkish who helped in addressing staff. I didn't like the idea of paying in advance and leave a deposit that I got back on checking out ,
Breakfast was good and staff very attending , the room though needs modernization and the bathroom design was really bad, and plumbing needed attention , it was clogged .the last day of our stay we didn't have hot water to shower apparently most guests didn't . We were not warned and no one explained to us why.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shaweenahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our breakfast, location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada Hotel
LaSagrada Hotel
#229 of 1 160 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#388 of 1 160 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#260 of 1 160 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#240 of 1 160 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#177 of 1 160 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#152 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: R1 138 - R1 923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing