We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SuB Karakoy(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amber Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$556
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$413
US$296
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
253
180
65
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
180
65
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationwalking distance to taksimgreat hotelroom servicesuperior roomnon smokinghouse keepingguest relationsturkish bathmini barreception deskcomfortable stayturkeyyogurtistiklal streetosmanbeynisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel very dirty. Everything in the room were dusty. I asked for water, they bring it after 2 hours. The bed sheet with spots of blood and the room nit even vacuumed for long time. The coffee machine stinky. Bugs and insects everywhere.
The staff uncooperative and kind of mean as well. I stopped by reception and I told them all things that bothered me and I asked for refund. Only 10% return and I was paying 300TL. The price higher than their hotel and service. I wouldn't pay even 20 TL for thay hotel again. It was really bad experience and I will never go to Ramada hotel anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. Please also know that we work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and our best efforts will be put forth to give our guests entire satisfaction. However, we kindly indicate that we do all the necessary pest control regularly, and we have not taken this kind of feedback from our guests ever. If you do not mind could you check whether it is the correct Ramada Hotel or not because we could not find any records in our system about this issue, or else, we would appreciate it if you could send us more detailed information about your reservation, like room number, reservation date and name, etc. Thus, we can take all the necessary precautions to meet our guests’ expectations. Also, you may rest assured that your review is well noted and will be evaluated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location close to osmanbey metro station. The staff are friendly and really helpful. However, wifi is really really bad and doesn't work most of the time and we had a safe box that needed to be reset every time.

Turkish bath in the hotel is good but a bit expensive. There are alternatives with same price.

Overall an average hotel with good price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.
We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The location is great .close to the Nishan tash posch area .the Metro station is few steps away . We used the metro to go to historical Sultan Ahmet area and the the grand Bazaar, staff were friendly but with very limited English,
I had my niece with me who lives in Turkey and speaks perfect Turkish who helped in addressing staff. I didn't like the idea of paying in advance and leave a deposit that I got back on checking out ,
Breakfast was good and staff very attending , the room though needs modernization and the bathroom design was really bad, and plumbing needed attention , it was clogged .the last day of our stay we didn't have hot water to shower apparently most guests didn't . We were not warned and no one explained to us why.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shaweenahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our breakfast, location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews