We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$156
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SuB Karakoy(Istanbul)
US$98
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$548
US$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$629
US$436
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
258
180
65
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
180
65
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationwalking distance to taksimgreat hotelroom servicesuperior roomnon smokinghouse keepingguest relationsturkish bathmini barreception deskcomfortable stayturkeyyogurtistiklal streetosmanbeynisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were in the hotel about 9:30. We have a 14 months old infant , He was very restless and tired. We were tired too.We asked the reception and claimed the room. They told us they are cleaning the room & will give it about 11 & 12 . We went out for breakfast and returned about 11:30. They told us the room is not ready yet. All the time baby was crying and restless. At last they gave the keys about 14:10.
We have traveled a lot and have experienced many hotels around the world,but never seen such a unprofessional treatment.
The room was very noisy & locked !! Never seen such a thing before. Feeling that I am in a jail room, not a king room .
While checking out the receptionist asked me to pay 155 tl extra for my daughter, who is 13.
I told him you should tell me while checking in, also she was sleeping on the sofa, without any room service.
As a tour guide, Hotel Ramada just has a big building with a poor service, I do not recommend it at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ali Reza,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback.
We kindly indicate that we work hard to offer good and friendly service in our hotel. Therefore, I personally saddened when I read your comment beacuse I tried to do my best and took care of you during your stay in our hotel. As you know that our check-in time is 14:00 o’clock. Neverthless, we had given you a room (124) before that time which you did not prefer to stay. Because of this, we arranged another room (423) and unluckily you needed to wait for it (both rooms were Superior Room with city view). Also, you may rest assured that your other reviews are well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel

Best Regards,
Özgür Altunses
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. At first night, tired of the trip we arrived at about 10pm, and it took about 20 minutes to talk to the receptionist, for they seemed too busy with phones and other guests. No one came with us for helping the luggages and checking in the room. Our room was on the first floor, so in the morning, when we were getting ready, the room service was there for making the room and when we postponed it at second and third day, the second day they just made the bed without cleaning the room or even taking the garbage or charging the water or changing the used cups, and the day after that they came to clean the room at 4 pm, when we had just arrived from a long walk. The refrigerator was empty but it smelled bad. We bought some fruits but there was no plate, knifes, forks in the room, and it was extra to room service, that I think it's irrational. The breakfast was very good, the location was very good, and the guest relation manager was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our breakfast, location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated. However, we kindly ask you to share the room number you stayed so we can take care of it well.
We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ozer DILER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews