We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Nearby Hotels
Amber Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SuB Karakoy(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$559
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
256
180
65
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
180
65
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationwalking distance to taksimgreat hotelroom servicesuperior roomnon smokinghouse keepingguest relationsturkish bathmini barreception deskcomfortable stayturkeyyogurtistiklal streetosmanbeynisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great location, most of the staff is good, good food.
But I had not so good experience with the front office night duty staffs. I asked for water in the room one lady staff asked me to buy from the bar which was closed at about 10:30pm, while the other male staff after the initial rude response became cool and polite with my interaction said his friend will bring water to my room which never happened.
In the morning at 4 am when I spoke to the front office staff on duty, (duty changed) this person was very good he apologized also told me water is free for the rooms and did serve me immediately.
While everything else was good this one incidence compels me to complain.

Room Tip: Rooms overall are good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pratap R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us.

When I read your comment I was upset very much. Please be informed that, we drawn the attention and took necessary disciplinary actions of the involved.

On the other hand, we are very glad to hear that you were happy with our staff and foods.

We hope to welcome you once in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Ozer DILER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I have been there since 17januaryUntil 20january .hotel was really 4star .for my opinon location was.good .staff were so kind and know english specialy me and my freid one night had dinner in hotel one of staff was so kind and good explain for us .in the end if i would like back to istanbul and want be on location .ichoose this hotel again

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share us your valuable comments.

We are very glad to hear that you were pleasant experience in our hotel especially staff and our foods. Such kind of feedbacks, encourage us to provide much better service to our guest. On the other hand, this service is an appointment for a five stars hotel like us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ozer DILER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Excellent location next to malls and best shopping destinations
The metro station is directly in front of the hotel
Very nice staff
Nice hammam
Very clean rooms
They provide you with everything you need
Fast service

Room Tip: It depends if you re a smoker or not
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mhamadkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share us your valuable comments.

We are very glad to hear that you were pleasant experience in our hotel. Such kind of feedbacks, encourage us to provide much better service to our guest.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ozer DILER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Istanbul. I've stayed in Ramada plaza for the new year, very clean hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, fair breakfast. The hotel is located 5 meters from the metro station, plenty of shops and restaurants around the hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you were happy with location, our rooms and the service provided during your stay. We would like to inform you that we shared your mannerly comments with our team. These kind of positive comments from our guests motivate and encourage my staff to provide better service.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ozer DILER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Good comfortable clean rooms, great service staff, good sumptuous breakfast spread best suited for business travellers -- a centrally located business hotel. Stayed in rooms overlooking a busy road, but it was quiet and peaceful.
Only wish that there was better choice of food options in the restaurants for tourists like me - very limited choice in vegetarian and chicken items.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We are very glad to hear that you were happy with the service provided during your stay. We would like to inform you that we shared your mannerly comments with the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Savas KUTKAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews