We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
561
241
52
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
241
52
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kabatas tram station privilege room recommend this hotel dolmabahce palace bosphorus view min walk nice hotel rooftop bar istiklal street great room choose this hotel public transport clean rooms enjoyed my stay special thanks hotel staff top floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very conveniant location , great room , ecxellent and more than friendly staff and service ! Thank you ! The view from the roof / restaurant terrace is unforgettable ! Interesting breakfast with local and international features!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea-view - it’s marvellous!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank PavlosCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga A, General Manager at Mercure Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear PavlosCZ

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul Taksim.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The room cleanliness and the property as a overall is overrated for the price tag that it offers. The rooms were tiny for a price tag of €200 per night with no amenities. The only solace is it is at a walkable distance to Taksim Sq. I won’t recommend this hotel for stay unless you run out of all options. Airbnb might be far better option.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shivutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga A, General Manager at Mercure Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Shivutm,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul Taksim. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This is the second time we had been there (several nights). The rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast is great (note that it was included - I don't know how much it costs). We didn't have any issues with Room Service (=excellent). The location is also very good, close to Taksim square, as well as Kabatas / Besiktas station. Rooms are quiet as long as you keep the windows closed. The personnel is extremely friendly and very helpful. There seemed to have always been a little "extra effort" by the employees there, especially the supervisors which makes you feel very welcome (they even served us although the bar was already closed). We will come again! Looking forward to the next Istanbul trip.

Room Tip: If you have the money, pick óne of the suites overlooking the Bosporus (which has a huge terrace)
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andreaskerbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga A, General Manager at Mercure Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear andreaskerbler
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul Taksim. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The hotel is just a short walk from both Taksim square and Kabatas ferry dock. In different directions, of course (up and down).

We had two good rooms. The funny thing is that kettle went off in one room first and then coffee machine in another one. Both of them were changed quick.

Water pressure in the bathrooms could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga A, General Manager at Mercure Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Emin S,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul Taksim. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Hotel and it's facilities , rooms and lobby were well cleaned and shining .
Crew at reception are highly attentive and smiling at all times.

Taksim square , metro station Kabatas tram station are within walking distance.

Breakfast buffet is diversified and included western , vegetable and various types of fresh and dried fruits.

i was given a room on first floor facing the front street with limited view but I heard that rooms on the 6th floor have great view of Bospherous channel.

Room Tip: choose a room on 5th & 6th floor with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga A, General Manager at Mercure Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear ED S,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Istanbul Taksim. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews