We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location. Owner a...”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
BarryDard...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in great location. Owner a gentleman”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed with my wife and 3 of my children, "all adults" for 4 nights from the 25th October until the 29th October 2014. This is a 2 bed apartment with the further option of a double couch bed in one of the two living rooms. The Apartment was clean , tidy and very well presented. Its in a great position , beside Sishane Metro Station in Beyoglu. (Near Taksim Square) This makes the rest of the city very accessible.
The owner was extremely helpful , starting with him organizing transfers to and from the airport for us on our arrival and later for our departure. After we arrived in the apartment and had done the necessary paperwork , Izel (Owner) took the time and effort to walk us around the local area , showing us the nearby shops etc and recommending some local restaurants that turned out to be very nice and reasonable. He also took us to the local station and showed us how to buy and use the travel cards for the trams and the vernacular transport down the hill to the river.I really thought this was a nice touch.
I would have no problem recommending this apartment to any future prospective traveller to Istanbul, and I suspect I will be back in the not to distant future.
Regards
Barry Dardis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owner treated us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Søren S
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
“Good place and good fun”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a good time at Case lo Bueno in Şişhane and in Beyoğlu. Spot on with the metro and nice clean apartment with good people running it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patwack
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the best area in Istanbul. Amazing hosts”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We staid at CasaloBueno from October 8th to 12th. The apartment is located in simply the nicest area of Istanbul, the lively Galata tower area, full of restaurants and cosy cafes. The apartment is set in a beautiful historical building, right next to the Sishane metro station, recently renovated with all appliances. Stay was wonderful and our hosts were extremely professional, informing us about the city and giving us useful tips. They also provided us with a metro card and a local phone. Simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in great location, with excellent eating, shopping & entertainment close by.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Casa LoBueno and loved the apartment, the area and the central location. There were many excellent restaurants and coffee shops close by as well as all the necessary essentials (ATM, supermarket etc) and great shopping. The area came alive at night but the apartment was just away enough to avoid any noise.
Izel, our host, could not have helped more, he really went out of his way for us, especially when my husband became sick and needed a doctor - he came to the apartment, contacted his own doctor and then took him to the hospital for treatment. This would have been so much more difficult without Izel's help!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zabri1981
Bremen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect accomodation to explore the city”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the appartment in three, but there would easily have been space for two or three other people as the appartment is really spacious. The appartment is exactly how it looks on the pictures (newly renovated, well designed, homey, very clean). Although we arrived later than foreseen (the tranfer from the airport to the appartment was perfectly organized by Izel on our request) Izel took the time to explain us everything regarding the appartment and the best ways to explore Istanbul. He gave us a lot of really good recommendations of things to do and places to go, even taking us for a walk around the neighbourhood. The area where the apartment is located is a perfect starting point for sightseeing (you can either walk or easily use public transport from there). The house is in a rather quiet street but less than a minute walk to many nice shops, restaurants ecc.
We would definitely recommend CasaLoBueno and surely will stay there again if we come back to Istanbul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing