We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation to explore the city”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Zabri1981
Bremen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect accomodation to explore the city”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the appartment in three, but there would easily have been space for two or three other people as the appartment is really spacious. The appartment is exactly how it looks on the pictures (newly renovated, well designed, homey, very clean). Although we arrived later than foreseen (the tranfer from the airport to the appartment was perfectly organized by Izel on our request) Izel took the time to explain us everything regarding the appartment and the best ways to explore Istanbul. He gave us a lot of really good recommendations of things to do and places to go, even taking us for a walk around the neighbourhood. The area where the apartment is located is a perfect starting point for sightseeing (you can either walk or easily use public transport from there). The house is in a rather quiet street but less than a minute walk to many nice shops, restaurants ecc.
We would definitely recommend CasaLoBueno and surely will stay there again if we come back to Istanbul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navigor
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The overal experience was great. Doret is a very good host. He gave us all the tips and advices to make our trip easy ( Travel card, prepaid phone etc…), told us about the best restaurants, and all the information about touristic attractions. The apartment itself is beautiful and to my opinion in the best area of Istanbul, practical for everything we wanted to do. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normie14
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, perfect position, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent four weeks in Istanbul from the last week in May, getting to know the city really well, and that is our preferred type of holiday. CasaLoBueno#1 was our base throughout this time and we can only say that it was perfect in every way.
We found the apartment by chance - and we definitely struck lucky. It is very centrally placed, close to the Galata Tower, and public transport is no more than a couple of minutes away, as are many coffee bars, restaurants and other facilities. In one direction we were quickly at Taksim Square and it's night life, in the other the old city was just over the nearby Galata Bridge.
And best of all, our hosts, Izel and Doret have their office almost on the doorstep and they could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, when we asked Izel where the nearest launderette was his response was "leave your laundry in the flat, I'll collect it and it will be back the next day"!
The flat itself is spacious, very clean and bright, and the building has the quaintest lift you will ever find.
10 out of 10!!
And if you haven't been to Istanbul, or just went for a quick weekend, this is a city to be explored thoroughly. Great, and cheap, public transport will get you everywhere....trams, buses, ferries, trains, funiculars....all one price per journey, less than R10....and also very clean and easy to use. We also walked our socks off exploring some of the lesser known areas and sights. As well as the well known Mosques etc don't miss the Pera Museum, the Ottoman Bank Museum, and the most comprehensive transport museum we've ever seen, the Rahmi M Koc Museum - cars, motor bikes, trams, trains, even a submarine, and all in immaculate condition.
Four weeks was not enough and we were genuinely sad to leave. For that we also have to thank Izel and Doret and their lovely apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its central position
Liked least: having to finally leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loodje123
Schalkhaar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right in the middle of everything”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the appartment. The location is excellent, all bars and restaurants and shops are in walking distance. The appartment is spacious, very clean and comfortable. The beds are good. There were only some minor things; we missed a mirror in the bedroom, some bowls for breakfast and because one bedroom is next to the livingroom, the lights from the livingroom shines in at night (maybe a curtain?). The wifi was excellent!
Izel thank you for your email showing us all the right places to go to and thanks for showing us around the neighbourhood when we arrived late at night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact that the toilet is in the bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMSJo
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment with very central location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent our Easter weekend in Casa lo Bueno, and it was a perfect apartment for the 5 of us. The location is great so you can easily get to all the sights in Istanbul, and there's loads of nice restaurants,cafes and shops in the area. Izel was the perfect host giving us tips for restaurants and places to visit, lending us travel cards and a mobile as well as helping us with airport transfer. The apartment itself was brilliant; beautifully renovated, very clean, well equiped and with an amaxing view to Galata tower. I would certainly recommend this apartment as you will not be disapointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing