We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$75
otelz.comUS$76
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
52
45
32
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
45
32
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel; good location in istanbul ; near of the tram way 2 minuts; 5 minuts of grand bazzar; personel of the hotel is very serviable; room is also claining; wifi is very good; a variety of food in the restaurant.

Thank Ramzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prestigeh, Director of Sales at Prestige Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Mr. Ramzi,

Thank you for your lovely comments about Prestige Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever Çırak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2015

The rooms are too small.Location is very good, next to Grand Bazar and Sultanhamet. Service is very good, Turks are very gentle, but don't speak English at all :-) I found Istanbul as very nice, fast growing megapolis full of history which attracts you on every step you make.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 611Ana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestigeh, Director of Sales at Prestige Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel and we hope to see you soon here in Istanbul once again, as you mentioned :)

Best Regards,

Selvi Yurtsever Çırak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay as family of four adults in interconnecting rooms. Customer service was excellent, great breakfast and location for sightseeing and shopping. We requested a change of room after arriving and not having external view and this was quickly rectified to a spacious suite for 4 adults.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you found our location, breakfast and customer service excellent.

Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Once more time, thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your comments. We look forward to welcome you again in Prestige Hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed six nights with my son, my father and my brother, it was a good experience, the hotel is close to the Big Bazar , the bleu mosque, Sainte Sophie and Top Kapi museum even on feet, but there's also a tramway station at about 100 feet which make you reach almost all Istanbul , i'll go back with my wife for sure,

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HashemBADRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and sharing your comments with us.
We are pleased to know that you found our location excellent.

Prestige Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

always work being done on hotel not what u want to c when ur there to relax i read a review a year ago that they were getting work done it seems like its being going on for ages
staff are not helpful at all they never smile or greet u breakfast is poor same thing everyday had a 9 month baby who fell of sofa bed twice after not been given a cot so i slept with her after tat not relaxing time for me and my hubby at all as we slept in diff beds mixed up our room reservations in the beginning had us down for double room whereas we paid 4 family room in the end gave us family room after showing paper work and when asked for cot said no cot tats y u get family room staff make u feel like they are doin u a favour by letting u stay housekeeping was terrible rooms were not clean at all wouid put lots of water on floor with mop and slipped 3 times until i started to wipe floor with towel did i mention no one ever smiles everyone has such a attitude problem first i thought its a language barrier thing but everyone understands a smile i once asked to get my thermos filled with boiled water for baby as she drinks formula milk the recpionist said we wouid have to pay for it....after explaing it was for babys formula milk they then agreed i was apalled to be honest i had read other reviews before i booked this hotel it was cheap for a family because we hadn't planned on staying at hotel but more staying out to c sights i thought did not matter but it really does it ruins a holiday when u wake up to gloomy faces oh and 2 times my daughter shut the daughter without us taking the room card key out went to reception u wouid think we committed the biggest crime by the look on there face the bellboy wouid have such a face on for having to open the door from the the manger to the bellboy to waiters its like they had a staff training on how to not be courteous everyday we wouid pick up to buggies and exhausted kids up the stairs a shopkeeper next door to the hotel told us they have a elevator why don't use tat we didn't no nor were we told when i used the downstairs one which is on side of building it went up to the lobby which was getting work done so was hidden couidnt c it but no one from hotel ever told us for your convince there is a elevator 2 days before we were gonna leave is when shopkeeper told us we stayed there for 8 days out of that 6 of those days we lugged the kids and the prams up the stairs my husband wouid have to do 2 rounds as i had baby and kids and he wouid bring our pram and buggy oh almost forgot on the hotel amenities it says they have a swimming pool they do not kids were so disappointed this was one of the main reasons y i booked the hotel my kids love swimming so by the end of the trip i felt cheated it was a disaster from the day we arrived from have to bring our own luggage up the stairs with 2 buggies to the last day when they said we drank 1 of the cokes from the minibar which we hadn't i wouid NEVER ever stay again try it and u will be sorry

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvi Y, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Hotel Old City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest!
Fİrst of all, thank you for writing your review and letting us know your thoughts.

I wish to offer my sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay at Prestige Hotel. I have taken note of our complaints and make sure none of our guests will have such an experience.
Please rest assured that we will do our best to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclution.

I hope you'll give us a chance to welcome you here with our renovated hotels so that you'll leave with good memories this time.

We look forward welcoming you again at renewed Prestige Hotel Istanbul.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews