We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
62
88
65
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
88
65
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip free wifi two nights floor standart furniture taxi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

we stayed in a standart double room last weekend for night only. Yes I can agree with some comments that furniture and carpets are pretty old, but its a clean hotel, with an attentive staff, fresh pool, and amazing sauna view at 14th floor. Breakfast was not very wide, but basically you can not want to have anything more, we stayed very satisfied! location is amazing, safe and clean downtown with plenty of local places to eat

Room Tip: dont miss out view at sauna at 14h floor!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank appletea1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

It is one of my best trips to istanbul.all thing in surmeli hotel are excellent.breakfast,,,,,,
Staffs is good have a acceptabel hospitality,rooms are clean,, neareast to big malls same as akmarkez, javahir, taksim sqr, accsess to metro stations is speacially easy,

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arianahidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

No body come for us for welcome, breakfast is normal and have just simple things,
Rooms are normal and toilets smells bad, service and housekeeping in not good, reception is impolite and also a tall man in breakfast servicing is also so impolite but you can find some nice people there.

Room Tip: wifi in awful
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank negarrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very old very old
It’s not 5* hotel it’s like bad HOSTEL
the man was reception very bad behavior with guests
Beds were dirty you can see yellow smear on bedsheets
Toilets also very bad and toooooo old
Switches and sockets was tooo old also and if you want to turn on or if you have to find all of them separately
The doors was not close with safety if some person want to press the door he can open it easily
Air condition didn’t work
There is any water in our room therefor the tea maker available at the room and when I asked the housekeeping to bring us water at the first time they told ok but after 20 min no body came and for second time I called again and they told me if you want the water you have to pay extra charge
Really the hotel need renovation and the staff have to pass and learn the hospitality in college or some where

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sajjad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel should have maximum 2 stars
The rooms are extremely old and nasty
You can hear the street noise so loud and clear
The bath is surprisingly old
The curtains and the carpets are nasty
Wi-Fi is terrible too
See the pictures

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M.Reza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews