We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 815)
Filter reviews
1 815 results
Traveller rating
1 181
559
67
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 181
559
67
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantblue mosquewithin walking distancetram lineexcellent locationold citygalata bridgehagia sophiarooms are smallgreat cityturkeyhistorical sitesmajor attractionsbreakfast roomgulhanesirkecisultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 815 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Amazing location, close to the historical places, gift shops, groceries, and restaurants.
The hotel is a two minutes walk to the tram station.
Staff members were very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Ali who speaks English very well. He explained to us about the details for some tours and booked a great one for us.
The service was very fast.
The room had a fridge.
When we asked for hot water, they brought us a kettle.
Beds are really comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious.
Wi-Fi was good.
The ACK had a little noise but was not laud
Of course we will be back again and will recommended the hotel to our friends and family

Regards,
A. Barakat

Room Tip: We stayed in the third floor, room 303. the room is facing the main road (tram line). The rooms facing the tram line are a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ayah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel located in very good neighborhood close to every thing ,the staffs were great and they were very helpful and they were speaking english well , and for breakfast it was delicious with good variety of food ,i would want to to thank them very much for great experience i will recommend it to my family and friends .... just excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diyar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Every 3 months I go İstanbul. This is first time I like hotel like Orient Express ... me and my Wife we stay here for our honeymoon and really it deserves to be 5 stars hotel. Breakfast very very good and delicious. Room very clean and every day housekeeping cleaning.. WiFi it’s really work more than 5 stars hotel WiFi.. very close to Tram and Metro station.. big thanks for Tolga who make our stay very comfortable. I will be back again and again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the impressive Cistern which is well worth a visit.
The friendly staff were helpful and made our visit to Turkey a pleasant stay. The hotel is on the Tram line T1 and the railway station and metro are closeby.
The hotel room was great with the added bonus of a fridge. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of local food, fruit and cereals. We would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: OUr room had a fridge which we used to keep our water and drinks cold
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

You really can't ask for a better location in Istanbul - the hotel is located almost equidistant from the Gulhane and Sirkeci tram stations, and is also within walking distance of all the main tourist sites in the old city. The front desk staff were always friendly and willing to help. Our room was clean and comfortable, although the triple room can feel quite crowded with three adults inside. The walls between the rooms are extremely thin; we had noisy neighbors which resulted in us having a disturbed sleep. The breakfast was very basic and rather disappointing; we only had breakfast at the hotel once and chose to eat out on the remaining four days. Overall, the hotel provided decent value for money

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taz2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews