We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
268
86
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
86
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamps hanging quirky hotel hagia sophia grand bazaar blue mosque old city no lift like coming home turkey easy walking distance perfect location main attractions sultanahmet area fantastic hotel would highly recommend this hotel spent nights roof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The staff and rooms are fantastic. The decor is very unique and my room was very comfortable. I've never stayed in a hotel like kybele. P.s. the restaurant is also wonderful and the desk staff is incredibly knowledgeable about the history and culture of Istanbul

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Very nice to hear those good things about us :))
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Kybele hotel for four nights after seeing the place online. I can’t praise it highly enough! We had an absolutely fantastic stay and felt so welcomed by all of the staff. Here are some of the key points from us:

1. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted by friendly staff who welcomed us to the hotel and to Istanbul. They immediately helped us with our baggage, showed us our amazing room and told us to speak with them if we needed anything. We were very lucky to have been upgraded to the top floor suite, which boasts a roof terrace overlooking the street and part of the square. Although a busy area, noise pollution is not an issue for this hotel. We had a comfy and clean room and slept brilliantly.

2. The hotel is stunningly designed and in-keeping with Turkish traditions. You will be amazed by the hundreds of beautiful lanterns that adorn the ceiling, alongside the carefully selected and stunning antiquities throughout each room of the hotel.

3. You will not find a hotel in a better location. The Kybele hotel is less than two minutes walk to the main square - home of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The Grand Bazaar is around 10-15 minutes walk away, as is the coastal area of Eminönü.

4. Finally and most importantly, the staff at the Kybele hotel were extremely attentive, friendly and great to speak to. We went away feeling that we had made great friends with them and they treated us as such. On our last night, we had several issues with our flight due to disruption. This was quickly sorted by the staff with their “nothing is too much trouble” attitude.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody considering a trip in Istanbul. If you’re looking for a comfy bed, superb Turkish vibes, great food, awesome company and some fantastic shisha, the Kybele hotel is the place to stay. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olicarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It made us very happy to hear such great things from you. It was our pleasure to meet you and welcome you at our hotel. We believe that we made a good friendship with you guys rather than earning customer :)).
We hope to see you here again some point in the future.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The decor in this hotel is quirky; you will not be short of a light! It was a tad spooky in the bedroom. The restaurant on the roof is pleasant but I was rather disappointed with the breakfast. Several of us were literally waiting to grab some breakfast before catching a tour but the lady would not serve us before the official time. When we did receive breakfast, the orange juice ran out almost immediately (there was only one carton) and it was not replaced.
Aside from the breakfast, this place is fine to stay in for a night or two. The staff on the reception were friend;y and helpfuk, as wasthe waiter.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Colourqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for your valuable review. It seems there is a mistake of the breakfast lady. The breakfast is self service and she has no exuce to wait for the official time. We wish you just informed the front desk to solve that problem. Anyway, we will take care of this , thanks for warning . We hope to see you here again.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Istanbul Turkey, my experience at the Kybele Hotel, Cafe & Restaurant was absolutely amazing. The food was sublime. The waiter was friendly, Hasan recommended the Cipura, Grilled Sea Bass and Teasti Kebab. My buddy and I enjoyed  our meal and I rate the restaurant 10/10. Thank you Hasan.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kybele1997, Manager at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear such nice words. We hope to see you here again soon.
Kybele Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This place is really nice for a quiet romantic dinner. The food is yummy although a little on the expensive side and the staff are friendly. The place is filled with colourful lamps and antique looking furniture.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HannahBella1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kybele1997, Yönetici at Kybele Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your jkind review. We hope to see you here again.
Kybele Hotel&Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews