We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura S
Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Julia was very professional and communicative. Most of my messages to her were responded to within minutes. She sent us useful information in advance, including where to eat nearby (Cafe Privato offers a discount to guests staying here!). The apartment was in pristine condition, and we were met on arrival by a manager who maintains the apartments owned by Julia. He got us well acquainted with the apartment so that we knew what was available to us while we stayed. A perk was the public transit card offered, so that a guest doesn't have to go through the rigamarole of getting one, it's ready to be topped up and used right away. The location is superb, less than 5 minutes from Galata Tower, 2 minutes from Istiklal, and 10 minutes to Galata Bridge. There are many delicious, charming restaurants and cafes nearby. I had some of the best sleep of my life, the beds were super comfy and dressed in crisp white linen. The apartment is well equipped with everything one would need for a pleasant stay, including excellent wifi. Our flight was in the early evening, and Julia was fine with us leaving our luggage until we went to the airport, which really helped us a lot. The manager was available and responsive to whatsapp messages if we had any questions. On top of all this, the apartment itself is gorgeous and a lovely space to spend time in or stop by for a nap in between other activities in the city. If I'm back in Istanbul again, I would definitely stay here or another one of Julia's properties with no hesitation.

I posted this review on Airbnb as well. When Julia asked me to repost it here, I had no qualms about doing that--that's how awesome this place is, and how nice it was to deal with Julia!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorulf
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We felt very welcome at the comfortable and convenient apartment right in the middle of Istanbul. Location could not be better, right beside the Golata tower. The historical atmosphere you get in the building and in the area is wonderful. Tons of cafees, restaurants and interesting shops outside the door. A perfect place to start exploring Istanbul, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABIO P
Gaziantep, Turkey
1 review
“CHARMING!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An amazing refurbish appartment in the city center, cozy, very closed to Istiklal but away from noise.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wliic
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This neighbourhood is fantastic right by the Galata tower and so central with amazing restaurants and access to all the main tourist sites, even a lovely walk to the sultanet. I cannot recommend this property and Julia's team highly enough. It is hard to sum up what has to be one of the best properties I have stayed in booked through air B&B and I have done many. The apartment is chic, spacious , beautifully decorated , the bedrooms are spacious with crisp cotton bedding and wonderful towels. I would recommend this apartment to anyone that is thinking I want five star living but not a hotel. Ideal for family's also as the two bedrooms are next to each other. The kitchen is very modern with all the amenities of modern living, dishwasher, washing machine etc. Two dinning areas, I even stayed in and cooked dinner one night as the apt is so homely. Think Kensington Mansion block. On to top it all there is the most AMAZING shared terrace with the most stunning views of the tower and the Bosphorus sea, Blue mosque , bosphorus bridge. The view from the lounge is amazing of both the tower and the sea. 6 Stars from me

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sheer space and style
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet place well situated”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thought it was very nice, quiet with charm and as advertised, but we were shocked to see a bill in the folder left by the previous tenants which showed they paid considerably less than we did for the same length of time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well positioned, quiet, charming
Liked least: no lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Hello Dominique,

Thank you very much for your review, we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sometimes we give 5% last minute reduction for mid-week stays and you saw one of these 5% reduced price.

We give this 5% reduction to all of our returning guests. So, next time you'll get this reduced price automatically.

Hope to have you back one day soon!

Warm regards,
Tarkan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;