We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$145
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$554
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$442
US$401
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$713
US$547
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
7
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I was here during my visit to turkey in Nov 13. Nice place, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Staff were very helpful with suggestions on places to visit and tours. Breakfast was not very great. and they do not have a pool etc. But a value for for money place especially when you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ram_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I have stayed here last 2nd Dec till 5th Dec for holiday! T'was pre booked by my travel agent. Good point about this hotel?! Clean and nice room and they have balconies too! Staffs were helpful. The location is definitely a plus! It is near subways about 10 to 15 mins walking distance! The bad thing is the communication barrier. They can't speak fluent English and it is really hard to communicate with them (receptionist). Breakfast is fair not much selection but all fresh. Wifi is good however during the first night we had a very bad connection. Over all stay is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eyshelADVENTURE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This looks like it was once an old rooming house, with wooden floors, wooden doors, small, cramped rooms and old bathrooms. Small local-style breakfast served in basement each morning. Hallway lights are always off until you stamp your foot to make noise. Elevator is tiny, but functional. Difficult place to reach by taxi because of small one-way streets in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms with 3 single beds are larger. Double bed rooms are tiny - too small.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Tugra hotel is located in FATIH restrict. the area is near a main street and bus station is nearby. 2 lines of subway is also accesible by 10-15 min walk. wifi and the safety box in a clean room is our priority to choose a hotel and Tugra hotel has them all. rooms have balcony with a good view to the location, small rooms but modern design. Staffs are very helpfull and they can understand english. The breakfast was okey but it could be better. for those who looking for a okey price and also a good clean room, it would be a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I went to Istanbul for a short New Year holiday and from my arrival was made VERY welcome. My room though simple was spotless. The room was cleaned every day by a lovely happy lady. The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm. The modern bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was very varied fresh and well presented. I found the manager BAYRAM to be very considerate helpful and friendly . I might also add that he was very efficient and professional in arrangements that he made for me. He also gave me useful tips and hints as a first time visitor to the city. The hotel owners should be proud of him and his staff.
If your read negative feedback about .....no lift.....rooms adjoining the dining room.....aircraft noise from the airport.....rude staff...... All I can say is these people are talking about another hotel !

Room Tip: I am sure you would be quite happy with these budget rooms
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews