We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hush Hostel Lounge
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SuB Karakoy(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amber Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$553
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
244
88
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
88
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian sidecommon spaceshared bathroomferry portfree breakfastenjoyed my stayvery pleasant staytwo nightsroof terracequiet locationhot watergreat place to stayclean roomsexcellent breakfastmin walktop floormoda
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

kind staff, comfortable bedrooms, clean bathrooms, very Very good breakfast included! Nice garden and very practical location. The neighbourhood is very nice! The terrace is also very comfortable and a must at sunset!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I have visited Istanbul several times and stayed in different districts and different hostels/hotels/rented apartments. Hush hostel is a place I was searching for! I enjoyed a lot! Lovely location in my favorite Istanbul zone Kadikoy, just a 5 min walk from ferries (my favorite mean of transport in Istanbul), a 3 min walk from vivid zone but on quite street (believe me it is a value in Istanbul). For the next visit will not think twice and will book my stay with them :) Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olgita341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

This hostel was excellent. The rooms were well appointed, the location was excellent and the breakfasts were superb. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the entire hostel had a really good vibe. It was nice to stay out of the old area and main tourist traps but still be able to access them really easily and conveniently by ferry. The Kadikoy area is wonderful and much cheaper than the other side and the hostel is in a really hip area of backstreets. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel. The courtyard out the back is especially nice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FionaMelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We stayed here for one week. The hostel is in a great location, near the ferry port and shopping/nightlife area. The staff are friendly and helpful and our room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast is included and it was really nice food. The girl who was working at breakfast (josefine I think) also played some kicking tunes, kudos for that. We would stay here again when we next visit Istanbul. On our last day there was a wine tasting party, but obviously we did not go becuase we were leaving. Would definately recomend this Hostel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a private room with bathroom, it was very good value for money. The hostel has dorms and private rooms, some with bathroom, some with shared bathroom. Ours was on the first floor near the garden but it was quiet and we were always able to get a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Hush Hostel Lounge with three friends for a week in April, and we really enjoyed it. The rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was good and we spent a lot of time in the garden/backyard just hanging out. The personnel was helpful and cheerful. Me and my fiends would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Vildevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews