We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific location, comfortable accommodations...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
KidGolden...
East Coast, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific location, comfortable accommodations, sensational views, helpful owners!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in early May 2012. This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Istanbul. Here are some particulars:

(1) Great location! Apartment is steps from Galata Kulesi. This means it is an easy walk or tram ride to places such as Istiklal Caddesi, Taksim Square, Spice Market, Haghia Sophia, and Bosporous cruise pier.

(2) Great views! Looking out the windows you can see Bosporous to the left, Golden Horn to the right, glimpse of Sea of Marmara straight ahead. Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque are visible too.

(3) There are many places to eat and buy groceries / supplies near the apartment.

(4) There is a washer but no dryer. You'll have to use the drying rack (stored in the master bedroom closet). The washer is small; for two adults and two kids we found that it was large enough to do two days worth of clothes. I doubt you could fit in three days worth. The washer takes about 40 minutes. Drying takes upwards of 1 day. Don't bother bringing laundry detergent as the owners already have a supply on hand.

(5) The toilet and shower are separate. The room with the toilet has a raised floor. Can't tell you how many times I stubbed my toe on rise between the hallway and bathroom floor. The shower is very nice. Water pressure is more than adequate. Hot water heater is one of those on-demand types (so no problems there).

(5) Apartment has an iron and ironing board. If you've stayed in hotels where they have crappy irons don't worry: this iron was very nice.

(6) There is a TV and the channel selection has more than just local channels. But we didn't turn on the TV very much. Too much to do in Istanbul!

(7) The bedsheets and towels were extremely nice and clean. The beds were firm and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints here.

(8) The owners are very nice. We had a problem with our flight reservation and the owners helped us with making phone calls back to the USA to straighten things out. You could not ask for better management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenic views
Liked least: Stubbing my toe on the rise from hallway floor into bathroom
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
Sorry to hear about your toe! We'll look at ways to make that step more obvious.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to host you again, next time you're in Istanbul.

Regards,
Julia and Tarkan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beijing
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.S.A
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing