We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a gem in an old city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Aleksanda...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a gem in an old city”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

"it was a lovely stay. the outside was vibrant and full of life (which was great for me as i wanted to meet the locals, however when i got back in the evening i could sleep well. the place itself looks even better in person than in pictures. Julia made sure that i was very well informed about the surrounding area, and as such was very warm and welcoming into her city. the only suggestion i could give was that the bedroom was warmer than the rest of the house (easily amended by switching on the aircon), however i couldn't be bothered at times as it was a portable one and required moving the hose to point outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the look of the room
Liked least: the heat
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenShep...
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful pera apartment”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful 5 days at one of the Istanbul Place apartments near Taksim. I found the customer service and responsiveness of the team at Istanbul Place excellent. The local contact was particularly helpful and always on hand if you need anything. Everything went very smoothly. The apartment was beautiful, had all the mod cons you could wish for along with lovely original features and was well maintained/spotless. The ceilings were particularly stunning but the apartment also had the most comfortable bed that I have experienced in a long time!
All and all it was perfect and I would highly recommend to anyone interested in an Istanbul Place apartment. I will be returning to an Istanbul place apartment for my next trip out to Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerminalP...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Istanbul's best location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have previously used Istanbul Place Apartments with great success so I again chose to go through them while spending my last nine days in the city. I was given Pera, which is on a small side street about halfway up Istanbul's busiest thoroughfare Istiklal Caddesi. I had been warned about the level of noise there (steps had been taken in the apartment to limit this), because it is a hub for the city's nightlife, but I wasn't distracted at all. The location was superb and close to all my fave areas: Taksim, Cihangir, Galata, Cukurcuma and Karakoy. The apartment itself was perfect for one person (or a couple), with beautiful high ceilings, comfortable sofas, modern bathroom, and a good sized bedroom. Plus, windows open out to the street below - perfect for people watching. There is also access to the terrace garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous apartment, top location
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Many thanks GerminalPress for your appreciation and nice review of Pera Place apartment. It's great to hear that the noise levels weren't a bother for you and that you had a comfortable stay. Come back soon!

Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the heart of Beyoglu.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: Great location in a lively, hip, and beautiful section of Istanbul. Close to Taksim Square, good restaurants, great antique shops. The apartment has beautiful interior wall and ceiling details. Tarkan and Julia provided great communication both before our arrival and during our stay.

Cons: The apartment is on a very busy street. Forget about a good night's sleep unless you run the air conditioner to try to drown out the street noise. The apartment reeked of cigarette smoke. Hot water in the shower was spotty, at best. Lighting in the apartment needs some upgrading as it's pretty dark.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emrys S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, but noisy”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place and fantastic location, but beware the noise - though its manageable, you can hear the local clubs and nightlife. But highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing