We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 099)
Filter reviews
1 099 results
Traveller rating
872
184
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
184
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque turkey walking distance old city baklava breakfast terrace marmara sea sultanahmet area main sites turkish bath visit istanbul hagia sophia small hotel location is excellent fatih tram attractions
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 099 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Location is too good..
Breakfast has alot of variety...
Tea and cofee time till evening is a bonus..
Staff is really good all time ready to help you with anything...
Mustafa, Hamza, Gurkan and all others were really good.
Regard
Akhtar
Pakistan

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 03335167107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5 so stayed in the suite room for 3 nights. Used the hotel's airport shuttle service to get to hotel which was very convenient and reasonably priced. Once we got there we were very warmly welcomed by the staff as if they knew us and were eagerly waiting for our arrival. We were offered turkish coffee with baklava and the kids had some juice in the hotels lounge personally and were greeted by Mustafa the hotel's manager/owner. Who i must say is a gem of a person! He recommended places and went to the extent of planning how to go about sight seeing during our stay which was extremely helpful considering we had only 3days in Istanbul. He then arranged an earlier check in as well which was very kind 'coz the kids were tired after a long flight. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. With complimentary teas/coffee and accompainments. Bathroom had plenty of towels/bathrobes and toiletries.The suite even had a small private patio sitting area perfect for an early morning/evening coffee. There's an excellent free breakfast buffett everyday on the hotel's terrace and the views are breathtaking.They also offer complimentary hot/cold drinks,cakes/biscuits and turkish mezes from 2pm until 7pm everyday which i must say is very good when you have kids that get hungry at odd times.Lastly i must say the location is superb! The most famous monuments are within walking distance and if you need to go further out the tram is easily accessible. Overall it was a wonderful stay and the staff made us feel at home.Thanks a lot Mustafa,Ramazan,Gara,Mehmet and everyone else who made our stay so comfortable and memorable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hiba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful city....excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff(thank you Hassan, Osai, Mehmet, Saida(breakfast area)and all the lovely people at Best Point). The room was very clean. Everything was perfect ....we did not want to leave :(

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by the most friendly staff members. They were very helpful and helped plan our entire 3 day stay in Istanbul. Highly recommend esp for first timers. Very cosy and private. Location is ideal as it's right in the old city and all famous places like blue mosque, Hagia Sophia are at walking distance. Doesn't not serve lunch or dinner but the entire street has tons of places. For us, the best was the staff members. Never met so friendly and amazingly helpful people. We have gone to Cappadocia and Antalya after that but haven't received anything of that level with regards to service and customer loyalty. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fariha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel good breakfast friendly stuff what ever you ask they will run to get it ...100% happy with our stay if we decide to come back we will choose this hotel for our stay ...recommended...good location less than 5 minute walking to the main square under blue mosque and agia Sofia

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BILLY21FIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews