We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location,best service,best staff truly best point to stay!”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1 173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5 so stayed in the suite room for 3 nights. Used the hotel's airport shuttle service to get to hotel which was very convenient and reasonably priced. Once we got there we were very warmly welcomed by the staff as if they knew us and were eagerly waiting for our arrival. We were offered turkish coffee with baklava and the kids had some juice in the hotels lounge personally and were greeted by Mustafa the hotel's manager/owner. Who i must say is a gem of a person! He recommended places and went to the extent of planning how to go about sight seeing during our stay which was extremely helpful considering we had only 3days in Istanbul. He then arranged an earlier check in as well which was very kind 'coz the kids were tired after a long flight. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. With complimentary teas/coffee and accompainments. Bathroom had plenty of towels/bathrobes and toiletries.The suite even had a small private patio sitting area perfect for an early morning/evening coffee. There's an excellent free breakfast buffett everyday on the hotel's terrace and the views are breathtaking.They also offer complimentary hot/cold drinks,cakes/biscuits and turkish mezes from 2pm until 7pm everyday which i must say is very good when you have kids that get hungry at odd times.Lastly i must say the location is superb! The most famous monuments are within walking distance and if you need to go further out the tram is easily accessible. Overall it was a wonderful stay and the staff made us feel at home.Thanks a lot Mustafa,Ramazan,Gara,Mehmet and everyone else who made our stay so comfortable and memorable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hiba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1 078 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful city....excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff(thank you Hassan, Osai, Mehmet, Saida(breakfast area)and all the lovely people at Best Point). The room was very clean. Everything was perfect ....we did not want to leave :(

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by the most friendly staff members. They were very helpful and helped plan our entire 3 day stay in Istanbul. Highly recommend esp for first timers. Very cosy and private. Location is ideal as it's right in the old city and all famous places like blue mosque, Hagia Sophia are at walking distance. Doesn't not serve lunch or dinner but the entire street has tons of places. For us, the best was the staff members. Never met so friendly and amazingly helpful people. We have gone to Cappadocia and Antalya after that but haven't received anything of that level with regards to service and customer loyalty. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fariha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel good breakfast friendly stuff what ever you ask they will run to get it ...100% happy with our stay if we decide to come back we will choose this hotel for our stay ...recommended...good location less than 5 minute walking to the main square under blue mosque and agia Sofia

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BILLY21FIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It just ticked all the boxes, they even took care of me after i had checked out, says it all

great breakfast on roof top with 180 view of sea and other way is blue mosque

now noise like the last place i was in

on the door step of the tourist area

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 397tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1 173 in Istanbul
1 020 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1 173 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
#45 of 1 173 in Istanbul
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1 173 in Istanbul
1 478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1 173 in Istanbul
1 566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#30 of 1 173 in Istanbul
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: R542 - R1 008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing