We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of sight”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #31 of 1 160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was late to drop my review for best point hotel. Not that i forgot, but, I was recalling the sweet memory in Istanbul. Indeed, it was a good time to spend for 4D and 3N in this lovely hotel. If you are travelling to Istanbul as leisure trip or want to stay for several days, this hotel definitely will be the best choice as it named. I and my friends finally decided to choose to stay in this hotel, because of the good name and located to where we wanted to visit areas.
We requested for airport shuttle to hotel and the driver was good at his driving skill in the small street to this hotel. We enjoyed the welcome drink and food served from this hotel on our arrival. We would like to thank for the kind arrangement to Bursa tour as recommended by the staff in this hotel, he claimed his name as Gundhi. We appreciate the excellent service provided from this hotel. The room was cleaned with daily changing towels and bed sheets as we noticed.
We enjoyed variety choice of foods and drinks at breakfast time and we love the most beautiful sunrise at rooftop during breakfast. Turkish bath was provided in this room, maybe is good to add some notes how to enjoy Turkish bath for best results. Finally, we wish to thank to the hotel management treat us as the guests of VIP during our stay. Definitely, we will be back on next vacation in Istanbul.

Room Tip: its your best choice as this hotel really good as it named
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1 075 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Location was great, I enjoyed my room, and the staff was wonderful. The highlight of every day was breakfast; the terrace and food were wonderful, and seeing Seda and Muhammed--who run the buffet-- was a great way to start my day.
Also, the Terrace was available the rest of the day and night to use for reading or just enjoying the amazing view. I enjoyed my stay here a great deal.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mlato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We came back so happy after staying at this beautiful well appointed hotel that we plan to go back there again if we get an opportunity. Very nicely located, right near everything, its simply great to stay here. Loved it by all means

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitrarangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and location in the city, close to the Metro station and a large shopping centre. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are many cafés and restaurants. The staff is friendly, Rooms are clean and service the maximum offered by looking for in many hotels. They have a wide selection of breakfast. For most, however, consider it an excellent sleeper for sure

Vynikajúci hotel a dobrou polohou v meste, v blízkosti stanica metra a veľké nákupné centrum. V bezprostrednej blízkosti hotela je mnoho kaviarničiek a reštaurácii. Personál hotela je maximálne ústretový, izby sú čisté a takýto servis by ste dlho hľadali v iných hoteloch. Za naj pocažujem spanie na príjemných matracoch a jemnými vankúšmi a perinami. Určite vrele odporúčam aj športové centrum hotela s fitnesom, bazénom a saunami. Ja sa určite do tohto hotela rada vrátim.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Dagmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This hotel is positioned perfectly for sight seeing. Everything is within walking distance.
The rooms are lovely. Very clean and great service.
The guys on reception were very helpful and friendly.
There is no lift but with a little help with the cases this really wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Double on top floor were lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#32 of 1 160 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1 160 in Istanbul
1 014 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#70 of 1 160 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
#49 of 1 160 in Istanbul
594 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#38 of 1 160 in Istanbul
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: R756 - R1 906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing