We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected pleasant surprise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double/Twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Double/Twin room
8 Bed Unisex Dorm
8 Bed Female Dorm
Meal Room
TV Lounge
Shared Bathrooms
Shower Cubical with Hot/Cold water
Standard breakfast
Shared Kitchen
Lockers at room
Laundry : Washing machine and dryer
Terrace area
Car Poach
Entrance to garden
Reception area
Reception area
Double / Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
matt19880
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not the best place to come if you want decent wifi or a shower that gets you wet. The airport taxi man who also works at the hotel, complained that we were late! Then he decided to stop at a convenience store for 5 minutes.

Hotel room was clean and very big, with a good bed. However the shower was terrible, no water pressure what so ever!

On the website we booked through they said the rooftop terrace was being refurbished, in reality they are doing major refurb of the whole hotel, the building work starts at 6am and it's extremely loud! Also three times during our 2 day stay, members of staff and maintenance people came into the room without any prior warning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burrpburr...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Frankly, with my previous experience of stay in Colombo I was not expecting such a nice, clean and spacious room with air conditioner at a low price that I paid. It was a bit far from fort, but was walkable distance from all the shopping places that we wanted to visit. Wifi connection was very good even in the room. Did not have breakfast there so can’t comment. They offer pick up and drop off services all over Colombo also. We were very happy with the room and the service.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anouk S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and on good location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean hostel with good beds. The shared bathrooms inside are quite small but on the other side: there's a bathroom on the rooftop terrace! From the hostel it's very close to walk to the road close to the traintracks, where it's very easy to catch a tuktuk to the fort or the trainstation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nupurbhak...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent place to stay with your friends”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very well managed, neat and tidy hostel to stay in. Its very pocket friendly.The Location of the hostel is also is ideal, situated near Duplication road and Galle Road (Major Shopping Streets in Colombo) and a super market is adjacent to the hostel to buy daily grocery or departmental items . Me and my friends (a group of 12 people) stayed at the hostel for 10 days and we all had a great time and felt like home.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DzarH
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although I only stayed here for one night, it was definitely worth it! Stayed at the mixed dorm with a friend, room was very clean although not too spacious. The shared toilet was basic and quite clean as well. Breakfast (bread and eggs) costs about $2.5 USD. The owner was also very helpful in giving directions around the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing