We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room Dining Table
Washing Machine
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Club House
Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Errol70
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Situated in a very convenient location, next to Galle road, with all its range of usual supermarkets, food outlets etc, but close enough to the heart of the city of Colombo, with the usual tourist attractions, and of course, close to the beautiful Indian ocean. The apartment is clean, modern and has on site security. We wanted for nothing during our stay, as the apartment is fully equipped, right down to cutlery, and the views from the balcony, well, they are beautiful. We would highly recommend having a look on YouTube for a video of the apartment. A real home from home in luxurious surroundings, both inside and out. And of course, I almost forgot to mention the two beautiful swimming pools, the jacuzzi and the gym area, which are all on site and free to use. 5 out of 5 for this wonderful apartment. Will 100% be booking again. A very special thank you to Amaradasa for all his help during our stay.

I hope this review is useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
thank you very much for your review - it was great to have you and your family stay and hope to welcome you again soon'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channa W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Colombo”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ranjith's place at Havelock City is great and close to most of the shopping centres and restaurants which you can easily access on cabs. We were well looked after with water and tea the day we arrived and it was like home for us. There are cooking facilities with a well equiped kitchen and a washing machine too.

We will definitely be considering it for future travel too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thanks Channa for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganhewage
Ascot, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay ;excellent service : helpful owner and his agent”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located in a central area in the middle of busy Havelock Town with its traffic but in a quiet and serene atmosphere .I travelled from Australia and stayed there for one week with my wife and daughter and really enjoyed it.Brand new apartment with all amenities ; an obliging agent who turned up on site at 2am to receive us .There is a small supermarket on site and a spacious car park.Owner rang me to find out how we were settling in and refunded the excess amount Tripadviser charged for electricity at the booking .I would highly recommend it as a good place to relax for a short stay in Colombo.
Wish owner could provide 2 keys to apartment;wifi weak in bedrooms

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: serene atmosphere in the middle of busy surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review. Moving forward we will provide two keys, if the guest request, checked the Wifi in bedrooms, they are working well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing