We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Master Bed Room with Four Poster King Size Bed Mount Lavinia Beach-very clean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Master Bed Room with Four Poster King Size Bed
Mount Lavinia Beach-very clean
Golden Sandy Beach
Mount Lavinia Hotel -2 min walk from the property
Traditional fishing Boat
Location Details
Lay out of the 3 Bed Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Anil D
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A true value for money experience . Well maintained with close proximity to the beach and popular restaurants. Will definitely be back....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi
Thank you for placing your trust and making the booking.All the very best !!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejwaustra...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Definitely the place to stay in Mount Lavinia! Luxurious accommodation. Close to the beach, restaurants & city.””
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed in this luxurious 2 bedroom lodge with my mother in law and 21 month old son. The very friendly owners went out of their way to accommodate us with new TV, blender, rice cooker and coffee maker! I asked about a washing machine so I could wash my son's nappies....and within a couple of days we had a washing machine!

Being 7 months pregnant and often on bed rest, I was in love with the enormous most comfortable bed and amazing water pressure of a nice hot shower. The "feeling" of an outdoor door shower, surrounded by beautiful light and nature was very uplifting. With everything you needed to be self sufficient, it felt like a home away from home with a "never want it to end" holiday feel.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone. It's close to Colombo, but with so many added benefits. It was very handy to walk to the beautiful local beach, nearby hotel pools, restaurants and Galle Road shops.

We were very impressed by the owners, accommodation & location. Our 3 weeks there was not long enough. A must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi Emma and Family,
Nice to have met very friendly and gentle people!! Lovely family!! Looking forward to seeing you back in Sri Lanka

Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi
It was a pleasure to have met you !! Thank you for choosing to stay at my property !!Hope to see you again!!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi
Thank you, Hope to see you again !!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gampola, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The toilets
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing