We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good !”
other travellers have booked this property
House Surroundings : Located by the side of Fife Road. Neighborhood is residential & quiet place.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Surroundings : Located by the side of Fife Road. Neighborhood is residential & quiet place.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
House Surroundings : Located by the side of Fife Road. Neighborhood is residential & quiet place.
Common sitting areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette X
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place, in a convenient Spot with good eating places.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were able to meet the owner , and the Housekeeper was there round the clock to help us with our needs. Kitchen was not fully functional , could be improved.
Also bathroom condition could be modernised. No cleaning of the room or bathroom done for nine days. Wifi availability AC, fans, hot water facility much appreciated. On the whole it was a comfortable and convenient rented apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaljan
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good !”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at fife residencies from 23-26 july. The place was clean and the location is around 30-45 minutes from airport. One can find some good places to eat nearby (around 10-15 minutes walking distance). The kitchen can be used by the guests which was good, we made our own food twice which was fun. The tea that we made here was the best that we could have in our entire stay in Lanka since the local tea is quite different than what we drink here in Pakistan.

Although the rooms were clean but there were cockroaches in the kitchen, the owner should look into it.

The caretaker of the house couldn't speak english so it was fun communicating with him.

We were the only couple at the residency and it felt like we were at our own home :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuruSudhi...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The stay was comfortable and the hospitality was wonderful”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

1. Beautiful place.
2. Centrally located.
3. The owner welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home.
4. They told us the different places we could visit even in just a single day.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala lumpur
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing