We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”
Review of Hotel Margala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Margala
Ranked #19 of 110 Islamabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here at the end of December for 3 nights as my local contact arranged this hotel for me.

Location: at the edge of Islamabad, away from the main road. Getting taxi a bit hassle if you want to get it by yourself. But reception guys are always ready to call you a cab which does not charge you any additional amount for the booking.

Room: Quite large, furnitures a bit old, small balcony with a plant

Toilet: Oldish fixtures, but functional, good supply of hot water, good pressure

Breakfast: Quite good, lot of options for all tastes, even has egg station who will make you eggs as per order. Also has a coffee machine for those who hate nescafe mix.

Service: Excellet for all levels of staff except the hunks in the front desk/reception, who behave a bit dumb/no clue fashion. There was one girl at the reception who was excellent with proper behaviour as you expect from a hotel reception. Airport pick up and drop off was included and was doe smoothly.

My flight was late at night and I was given late checkout at 6pm.
I ordered some food on several occasion from room service. It was extremely cheap, service was prompt and food tasted great.

For USD 50/night with free breakfast, free airport pick up, free late check out: I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

A 2 night stay at the end of THE BIG DRIVE, a charitable event invloving driving ambulances from the UK to Pakistan.
Pleasant enough location, as long as you have a car, pretty grounds (for Pakistan) and the usual mediocre levels of service that you expect from Pakistan. Must say the lower grade staff, doormen, porters, housekeeping etc were all perfect - polite, helpful and pleasant. The management were aloof, insincere and unsmiling - they must think their guests need to earn an acceptable level of customer service - on more than one occasion I required some basic information, which they were unable or unwilling to provide.

Food was average at best, of the large group of around 40-50 I was with the vast majority had stomach issues, mainly I understand down to filtered water being passed off as bottle mineral water. Myself I was lucky - no such issues, or I have a sewer for a stomach anyway.

Room was pleasant enough, about what i expected, as have stayed at comparable pakistani hotels previously. Cleanliness of carpet was questionable - linen seemed clean though smelt that famous pakistani laundry smell. Bathroom was tired and rather mucky - not cleaned well. Wifi worked OK for me, though I understand others had problems.

Oh and our room was for three, myself my colleague and another guest found under the corner glass table.

Try as hard as I can its tough to find some real plus points. But i guess the doorman was nice, there was an ashtray outside for the smokers, housekeeping tried hard bless them, the lobby was spacious and pleasant, the exterior architectural detailing was OK and the bougainville climbing up the walls made for a nice picture!!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ummar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Idas. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank sailor-mobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamabad
0 km away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 24 in Islamabad
401 reviews
0 km away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 24 in Islamabad
616 reviews
0 km away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 24 in Islamabad
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#8 of 24 in Islamabad
49 reviews
0 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
0 km away
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
Best Western Islamabad Hotel
#11 of 24 in Islamabad
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Margala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Margala

Address: M-2, near Convention Centre, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Islamabad
Price Range: R 947 - R 1 753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Hotel Margala 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Margala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing