We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sakura Japanese restaurant”

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 294 Restaurants in Islamabad
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: A truly authentic Japenese Restaurant. As you dine with us you will not only savour the sumptous flavour but also the spectacular design that actually makes you feel that you are actually in Japan. Sakura is made to capture your heart and soul imagination
Restaurant details
Description: A truly authentic Japenese Restaurant. As you dine with us you will not only savour the sumptous flavour but also the spectacular design that actually makes you feel that you are actually in Japan. Sakura is made to capture your heart and soul imagination
Reviewed 27 June 2016

One of the authentic place for Japanese food with nice environment is at Marriot Hotel,Islamabad.A little expensive but worth the food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Zsm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016

We went there on a Saturday and the place was by no means busy, but still had a buzz to it. Good décor, efficient service and yummy food define Sakura. They served us delicious sushi. No extra soy or wasabi was needed, just VERY good rice and fish! The waiters are knowledgeable and can recommend really good dishes(anything off their Teppanyaki is great). The prices are a bit on the higher side, however, this is the best choice for Japanese cuisine in the city! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jehanzeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I have been meaning to write a review for a while. we have been regular customers at Sakura since many years but in the past three years my husband and I go there if not twice then surely once a month, and I am pleased to say that never have we been disappointed.

Surely the best Japanese food in the country and even better than some Japanese restaurants I've eaten at abroad. The service is always impeccable and one of the key factors of always taking all our guests there and going back there regularly is the staff and their courteous and friendly manner. Special shout out to our server Shabbir.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miumgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Sakura, Islamabad is considered as the best Japanese in town. We have always been there once every trip, if not more. This time we were extremely disappointed at the indifferent and casual attention and service. We had to walk out of the side room to get someone to come to serve, collect empty plates. Finally, we left the sliding door open, so we could shout for attention. Probably under staffed that evening.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The food was at the standards of european sushi restaurants but unfortunately quite more expensive so that's a downside. The sushi and the katsu were really good but I was disappointed by the crab miso soup. It tasted a lot like the ready made miso soup and the crab was actually not real crab but surimi. I was really disappointed by this because in the context of the Marriott hotel and for the price I was definitely not expecting to be served crab surrogate. However the service and the staff is really professional and the decor is lovely. Note that the restroom are not available in the restaurant but you have to walk down the corridor to the hotel hall.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank marinazeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing