We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
26
58
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
58
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant shangrila mall the main square breakfast buffet excellent location hotel is located the hotel offers great room nice hotel few minutes walk spoke good english chinggis khan square wifi floor ub city gym
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I usually stay at this hotel when in UB. It is not a resort or a flash hotel but is quiet and comfortable. The staff are willing to help and are very polite and speak very good English, a good solid hotel to stay at central to UB

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stuartmunn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

A functional hotel. Good for bed and breakfast. Furnishing in room looks old but functional and usable. TV is the CRT box TV but it comes with a cable tv box. A small mobile coffee table doubles up as a small working desk.

Breakfast spread is simple, toast, croissants, omelette on demand, juices etc.

Hotel has a Korean Restaurant at 2nd floor which serves good Korean food at reasonable prices.

This hotel is located about 5mins walk from Sukhbaatar Square.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This hotel is remarkably close to Chingghis Khan Square, and it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the State Department Store. Rooms are clean and spacious, with basic amenities provided and fast wifi. Staff speak good english and are helpful. Breakfast is a simple buffet, including an omelette making station! There is a Korean restaurant on the second floor (which is quite good as well) and a spa/sauna in the basement.

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the square for a good view of the city
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thetravellingfugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed at the hotel for a few days while on a business trip in UB. Reception / check in worked fine, rooms are spacious / nice / clean and all is well maintained. Wifi system is FOC and worked quite well too. Breakfast buffet was noting spectacular but definitely OK. All in all a very good middle class hotel with a very good price for the services offered

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were so warm and friendly when we stayed, greeting us with huge smiles and genuinely going the extra mile to help. When we woke up late, they laid breakfast out for us again and were really attentive to our needs throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and will stay here the next time I'm in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews