We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
215
199
38
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
199
38
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barroyal palacelarge jacuzzituk tuktour deskorder eggsthe riverwalking distancerooftop poolside streettwo night staywestern stylekilling fieldslocation is greatnoodlessilver pagodasmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A small very comfortable well run hotel. A pleasant efficient welcome with a cold drink. The room, a dl king was a corner room with double aspect balcony of street views. The room was large enough for luggage with a small seating area. Very effective WiFi and a/c, TV we didn't try, fridge, safe, tea and coffee facilities and most importantly immaculately clean comfortable bedclothes and towels. A small rooftop pool area for drinks and nice evening view. The pool is shallow and is really a Jacuzzi. Good 2for1 cocktail offer !
Breakfast is cold buffet choice of ham and cheeses, lots if fruit breads and juice, tea, coffee. Warm buffet options are Asian. But eggs are also done to order with bacon and tomatoes so a good choice overall to start the day.
All staff are friendly and efficient with good English. As are the Tuk-tuk drivers outside who are a couple of dollars to most anywhere in the city. Double it and they'll wait and bring you back after visiting wherever they have taken you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Despite a mistake from our Travel Agent who booked our room for 2018 instead of 2017, these people did every thing they could to accommodate us, and always with a great smile. On top of that, this Hotel deserve 5 stars for the service they gave us, organizing tours, river cruise, taxis etc...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trotty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I spent 3 nights here on a business trip. Staff were friendly and helpful, my room on the 5th floor was OK with a large safe, international TV channels, good shower. WiFi was included and fast speed.

Despite block-out curtains the room got very hot during the day. Tip, take the little door "key" and safe key off the ring and leave the key fob in the electrical switch when you go out in the evening so that the A/C will run and cool the room before trying to sleep!

As others have noted the location is great with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. A friendly tuk-tuk driver spent 2 days taking my colleague and I around our various meetings.

The roof-top bar is a good place for a cocktail or beer, and I enjoyed a good strong back massage in the adjacent spa. The roof-top pool is basically a jacuzzi. Not for swimming.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EnglishmanAbroad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Phnom Penh just off the main road to the Palace and close to Tonle Sap River. Eateries and parks are a stone through away. Staying here we have been impressed by the excellent personalised service of the staff and the varied buffet breakfast with cooked local dishes that change every day. Our family is very particular about the buffet breakfast of the hotel we attend and we give this hotel a thumps up.
Situated in a grand old building with large bedrooms high ceilings and decor that reflects the local culture, it's truly very serene despite the proximity to the hassle and bustle of the city.
Our 6 night stay here has been genuinely memorable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Akhidenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had come to the hotel with a large family group to celebrate a wedding and sadly the weekend ended with the Bride in tears. One of us had a complaint to take to the front desk and then the Hotel Manager got involved. He was rude and agressive and accused us of lying. The Bride of our group a Cambodian spoke to him in Khmer and he apparently was very racist and abusive about us reducing her to tears of embarrasment and anger. He then hit one of his female employees on the arm due to his frustration at our mounting annoyance and tried to say it was playful. We demanded to see the owner of his hotel and he refused to let us do so. We managed to find the owner ourselves as he owns the King Grand hotel which is next door. He seemed a bit more conciliatory but did not do anything about the violence that had been shown to the front desk employee. We had over 20 people staying at these two hotels and they did not offer the wedding couple anything - not a free drink, room upgrade - nothing and they brought all that business. Do not visit this hotel - the staff clearly are terrified of the Hotel Manager and violence to his staff is totally unacceptable as we all told him at the time. They then sent us an email to ask us to rate our stay on Trip Advisor!!! - so here it is - awful - I have never stayed in a hotel with such terrible behaviour by senior management. Many of our group work in hospitality and were totally appalled by the abusive, violent, racist, mysogonistic Hotel Manager.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Fridaywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews