We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet food”
Review of Cafe Malaya

Cafe Malaya
Ranked #225 of 1 973 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: R 90 - R 359
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

A good variety of Asian food for people who love all-you-can-eat treat. The place is cozy with warm crew and staff to make your dining memorable.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cjhsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2019

Been here for so many times and for so many years! It has been and always will be consistently so good! If you are looking for Halal food or just looking for good tasty Malay food, this is the absolute place to go. Very economical buffet style cafe. I have always make it an effort to go and eat at this cafe simply because the sambal is to die for as well as different types of rendang, kurma, kari,masak kicap masak merah and so on. The owner and his family are very friendly people. Through out the years, many customers had become friends. What have never change is the savory food that is prepared by the owner's lovely wife and beautiful daughter themselves. At Cafe Malaya, you get not just a nice tasty meal, you will also get a beautiful sincere smile to greed you. A meal in Cafe Malaya will make your day a perfect day, every day!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bjbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Service was friendly and prompt. Food was good though not a great number of options for a buffet - total about six. Also would be nice to know how the plates are charged as this is not an all you can eat option (owner explained this was changed from two years ago). We were told it depends on the amount we eat but it's hard for us to judge what is considered a big or small plate. The tea tarik was very good.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank itchyfeetArizona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Feel home the moment you walk in ....needles to say further. Food equal to our home food . Food comes with Reasonable pricing and sincere services.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Blueselai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We had lunch at Malaya Cafe during our family trip to Pnohm Penh in August. The restaurant was basic without AC but cool in any case. The restaurant serves an all you can eat buffet with was varied and tasty. Service was good and friendly and prices quite reasonable for Pnohm Penh. We had wanted to visit again during our trip but couldn't as they close at 7pm and on Sunday's.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Malaya also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Cafe Malaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.