We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Nearby Hotels
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 147)
Filter reviews
2 147 results
Traveller rating
1 415
517
138
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 415
517
138
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barlandmark roombutler servicethe fine dining restaurantcolonial charmoriginal buildingelegant hotelfive star hotelduring happy hourbreakfast buffetsiem reapmain buildingpool viewtuk tukwelcome drinkan oasissmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 2 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Had exlant stay there the pool was exlant plus the restrant next to the pool was fantastic the gym was great and the hotel bar was great old place with meney photos on the walls the rooms where very lavish and decant the place had so much history all flowers on the trees look amazing

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Hotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Jeremy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a good time at our Colonial Oasis.

We look forward to welcome you back again so you can once again enjoy our pool after a busy day in the city of Phnom Penh.

Kind Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Raffles in Phnom Penh was a great experience. Standouts about this hotel are the service, location, famous Elephant Bar, and beautiful pool area.

LOCATION
The hotel is in a great location. It's centrally located but in a very beautiful part of town, right next to the American Embassy and the hill. It's a 10-15 minute walk from the river.

ROOMS
The rooms were beautiful! We had a pool view (which I recommend) with a balcony. The maid service was very thorough and thoughtful as well. We were very impressed! The rooms were clean, and well appointed in a colonial manner. My only real complaint is that the beds were small. We had a room with two doubles and my feet were over the edge (I'm 5'7"). I couldn't imagine where my brother, who's 6'3" was at. I just felt that the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever been in. The bathroom was also very clean, I guess the style just didn't suit me. It seemed very sterile and plain, but hey, that's just me. I only was there for 2 nights so it wasn't really a big deal.

STAFF
The staff/service was impeccable. Everyone was so kind, welcoming, and eager to do whatever you needed done. No complaints whatsoever. A big shoutout to the staff for being so awesome.

OTHER AMENITIES
The pool area was very nice. The pool is large and very clean. The workout facilities are also very good.

FOOD
Breakfast was very nice. There was a large spread with tons of options. The dinner menu was also quite large and had a lot of Cambodian, Asian, + Western dishes. The Elephant Bar was so fun! They had a great deal with happy hour from 4-9. It's really historic and there was a great crowd there.

Overall, this was a very good hotel. I recommend it - you won't be disappointed if you stay here. The location can't be beat, and the Elephant Bar is really cool.

Room Tip: Grab a room with a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Hotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Alexandra R,

We are delighted to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time to share in details about your stay and experience with us. I will personally share your praise with the team especially housekeeping who will be very proud to hear that they could be part of making your stay a even more enjoyable one. Our Culinary and Food & Beverage team will be happy to hear you enjoyed their breakfast offerings and the cocktails at the iconic Elephant Bar.

We look forward to welcome you back in a near future at our Colonial Oasis

Warm Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Raffles Hotel Le Royal to enjoy a few cocktails and tapas at the Elephant Bar.

The cocktails were perfection (happy hour has 50% off cocktails from 5-9pm to sweeten the deal), tapas were fantastic (3 plates for $28) and the service was second to none.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Hotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Rachael B,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your positive experience at the Elephant Bar. We are please to hear you enjoyed our cocktails and tapas selection.

We look forward to welcome you for more.

Warm Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Booked two rooms there, staff were very friendly and helpful. Got the bedrooms at the back which is more quiet. Elephant bar was excellent and had a very big variety of drinks from all ove rthe world. Breakfast was aslo very good.
Staff at the concierge are very nice and professional and advised very well. Swimming pool is also nice. However, the staff started removing all the mattress by the pool whilst we and others were still there. Very dark around the pool in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Utopia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Hotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Utopia16,

We are delighted to hear your stay was a pleasant one and that you had a good time by the pool and at the Elephant Bar. I will also personally thanked the team at the Concierge who will be very happy to hear they could make your stay a even more pleasant one when you were in the Kingdom of Wonder.

We look forward to have you back here at our Colonial Oasis in a near future

Warm Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The staff are very friendly, very professional. Decor is like being trad ported to the 20/30s, giving the place a fantastic feeling of presence and history.
The room was a little small, but well set.
We had problems with the very dated lighting control system that left us having the lights flicker on/off for an entire night despite efforts by staff to resolve.
It was a one off visit, I'm very pleased to have done it, the overall experience was nice, but the price was a little over the top considering some of the outdated features. If you fancy a trip back in time and have a bit of luxury money for you trip this hotel is well worth it, but if you want up to date this is not the place.
The pool garden was a serine oasis of peace and quiet in the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank G4440DBmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR Hotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear G4440DBmarkb,

We are delighted that overall your stay was a pleasant one. I am sorry to hear bout the light flickering incident and the disturbance this caused you during your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us once again so we can offer you a even better experience at our Colonial Oasis.

With renewed apologies
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews