We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 336)
Filter reviews
1 336 results
Traveller rating
870
355
81
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
355
81
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukan oasispool areanice poolboutique hotelrooms are spaciousno liftbusy citytop floorsiem reapbaguettequiet streetstephaneconcretephnomcapitalretreat
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1 336 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This hotel is neat, clean, helpful and friendly with large rooms, some with balcony, a kettle and a beautiful pool and seating area, a lovely breakfast and great meals. I have stayed here numerous times over the last two years and love it each time.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to see soon.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Everything is perfect at 252. My more than 10 days of stay over there made me feel like home. Smile and professional staff, great design, excellent services and good foods!!!! Everything are clean considering the condition of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RTLGENEVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your time here with us and that you felt like at home, even though on a business trip. We are looking forward to have you back soon.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My 4 day stay here was quite delightful. The kitchen puts out good food consistently. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, didn't matter. The entire pool area is well shaded by the hotel itself and the water is always the right temperature. The aircon broke one day but was promptly fixed by the next morning. The staff was always pleasant and tended to all of my needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LangdoniousRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Langdon,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends here with us. We have forwarded your compliments regarding the food to our cooks. Again, we apologize for the defective aircon. As the compressor had broken down, it was not possible to replace it on a Sunday late evening. We hope to have you back next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We spent four days in Phnom Penh exploring the exiting capital. There are plenty of things to discover and we were glad to have enough time.
The 252 was the best choice as it is a great retreat from this bustling city. The staff is very welcoming, always smiling and helping for anything you need. Food is great and tasty. The rooms are very clean and with a cool design. And the mojito at happy hours the best we ever had! Thank you volks, we will be back soon....

Room Tip: enjoy the partner restaurant la table khmere
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Martha,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the 252. Indeed, Phnom Penh is an interesting city and four to five days are a great deal in order to explore the bustling capital. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Phnom Penh.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and the receptionists were incredibly helpful. The location was good and everything was easily reached by a Tuk Tuk. The pool is a great place to unwind after a busy day sight seeing especially during happy hour where cocktails are nice and cheap!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. You are right, the location of the 252 is ideal to explore the city as many places are within walking distance or easily reached by a short tuk tuk ride. We hope to have you back next time you visit Cambodia.
Best regards,
Stéphane and the 252 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews