We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 781)
Filter reviews
1 781 results
Traveller rating
857
665
184
62
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
665
184
62
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool national museum royal palace passion fruit juice tuk tuk garden room an oasis top floor the river main pool small alley sister hotel day bed mosquito net construction work side street boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 781 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed 2 nights, at this lovely hotel. Staff pleasant and welcoming. Good choice for breakfast. Room adequate for our staff, nice shower and bathroom.
The drinks reasonably priced.
Well placed to visit the palace etc. Tut tut drivers outside helpful and accommodating
Loved the pool area

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Heather G,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. You indeed enjoyed our great location and service, this makes us proud of our workplace. Your comments will be shared with our staff as we all take pride in having a guest enjoy his experience. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was our first stop after landing in Cambodia, and it was a great place to settle in from a long flight from the US. We stayed in one of the rooms with a private pool and really took advantage of the cool water after walking around in the sun for hours. Everything is clean and the service was excellent - delicious passion fruit drinks at arrival, accommodating and helpful staff, eager but not pushy tuk tuk drivers available whenever you need, and good food at the little restaurant.

There are a lot of nearby attractions you can access on foot, which was nice because it gave us a chance to walk and take in the sights on our way to places like the Royal Palace and riverfront walk. It's worth walking to the Central Market, too, even though it's a bit further. Be prepared to haggle :) The Russian Market has slightly more authentic merchandise.

Definitely make a point to see the Killing Fields outside the city...while it's a lot to take in, it was probably our favorite site in all of Cambodia (and we spent time in Kampot, Koh Rong, and Siem Reap...). The audio tour was incredible.

Our tuk tuk driver, Johnny, was awesome and super helpful with anywhere we wanted to go. He was great and deserves a personal shoutout!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Blue Lime. We had drinks at the restaurant every night (taking advantage of the happy hour specials!) which was a nice way to end a long day of exploring the city. The pool and poolside cabanas are great. Great place for the cost, too!

Room tip: Private pool rooms are great if you can get a good deal
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Jade B,

Warm greetings from Blue Lime, Phnom Penh

Thank you for your testimonial posted on the Trip Advisor community and sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel. It gives us such pleasure to read your 5 star rating of our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again soon at the hotel.

Best regards,
Grace and Blue Lime family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The rooms are just ok. They look better in the pictures. They are fairly clean. The staff is satisfactory. The room set up was awkward as we had to go through the balcony to access the washroom. We did not feel we got the value for what we paid. Our booking, breakfast was not included which cost us another $6 per person. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend or family.

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank 885vivienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Vivien C,

Greetings from Blue Lime!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. The team here more than appreciate that. Learning comments directly from our guests helps us to improve our products and services. We apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Sincerely yours,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed for one night and then went back for our last 3 nights in Cambodia after 3 weeks in this wonderful country. For our last 3 nights we were in a gorgeous, huge room near the pool, it was clean and comfortable and had a little courtyard. The cleaners showed us the opposite rooms with private pools - this pool was much bigger than expected but we were very happy to use the bigger hotel pool. I felt like Cleopatra lying on a curtained bed with a fan above me drinking wine by the pool after a day hiking around PP. This is our 3rd visit to this city, we previously stayed at Raffles when the Australian dollar was strong but from now on will stay at Blue Lime. Grace and the guys at reception were friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. Make sure you eat at Friends and across the road Kabbas in the next street.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wildnorth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear wildnorth2017,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share us your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate that. In this industry, comments such as the one you wrote drive us to do even better to ensure a memorable experience in our hotel. We value the time you took to share us your feedback.Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Warm regards,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for a few nights at the Blue Lime. Unfortunately our stay was disappointing. The overall standard of cleanliness left a lot to be desired both in our room and in the common parts. Also we found the staff the least friendly from all the places we stayed on our trip. All in all very disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank travelwithoutmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, General Manager at Blue Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear travelwithoutmercy,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us with the Tripadvisor community. We all feel unhappy knowing that you weren't able to enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We’ll make sure to address the issues you encountered with during our next meeting.

We look forward to be at your service next time.

Sincerely yours,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews