We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
100
137
49
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
137
49
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor friendly driver free airport transfer money changer swimming pool is international airport water village rooms are spacious decent size short stay night market supermarket darren cafe city brunei emporium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

We were picked up by a very friendly driver in a people's carrier for free from the airport for our stopover flight back to the UK from Bali and brought back the next evening.
The vehicle was able to pull right outside of the reception which was big with a large reception desk at the back, a café to the right, a small business area with display case to the left and a seating area of a 3 person's settee & 2 armchairs. A centre chandeliers and crystal-looking lighting around the reception desk gave the area a slightly grand look. There was also newspapers and tourist information plus the reception can arrange day trips although we managed a negotiate a full day private trip which included 2 museums, a 7star hotel where we spent an hour, a boat trip around the water village and to see the monkeys.
As we walked into the room, we could see it was very spacious. To the right was a long shelf that acted as a desk with a chair was at one end and a flat-screen TV and mounted on wall at the other end. There was also a large mirror on the wall in front of the chair and a thin desk lamp. There was UK sockets. Further up, on the same wall was another unit with sliding doors containing a fridge, tea/coffee facilities, a shelf, a hanging area, iron & ironing board, slippers, a safe and extra pillows.
To the left was a comfortable standard double bed with a head board that had single-drawered bedside tables incorporated in it either side with lamps on. There was so much space around the bed, pictures on the wall and a painted feature wall to give it a homely feel.The view was of the highway and fields.
The small bathroom had a single unit with the usual toiletries including tooth brushes, with a double headed shower, a toilet with douche tap and a shelf of towels.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor for city views
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

I stayed at Badiah Hotel back in September 2019. It was a good hotel, located only 15 min from the airport. The hotel close to supermarket, restaurants and cafe.
The staff are helpful, and Darren the PIC for our group is very friendly.
One thing about the breakfast..the menu is not that much in option.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank disafitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Tan, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

We booked 2 interconnected standard rooms for the duration of our stay in BSB via one of the well known booking sites.
Pros: Derek (the manager) who went the extra yard to make good on our booking request for interconnected rooms despite the room being otherwise committed (thanks, Derek), very friendly and accommodating staff (actually, every local we crossed paths with in Brunei was friendly and hospitable), good variety in the free breakfast buffet (including omelette on request), free basement parking, good housekeeping, free shuttle to airport (which was made available to us 4 times as we did a quick side trip to Singapore during our stay), room facilities (bedding, aircon, bathroom/shower, TV, fridge, safe) all in good order, general amenities well in keeping with the 3 star hotel.
Cons: we had to insist on interconnected rooms after we were initially checked into standalone rooms (next time we'll contact the hotel directly to confirm arrangements rather than relying on ticking a box on a booking site web form).
All up, the hotel provided us with a comfortable, safe and convenient base from which to see the sights of Brunei.
The location is within 200 metres of a inexpensive laundry (B$0.25 p/item washed & dried), a competitive money changer, a supermarket, shopping complex block and inexpensive restaurants.
A note of caution - if you decide to dine at the Bristodeli Cafe that's on the ground floor of the hotel, please make sure you double check your bill before paying. We didn't, and later found out that we were charged more for items than the price specified in the menu given us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kjpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Room is spacious but not totally sound-proof. Swimming pool is so-so. Location of hotel is not in a very happening area though, but there's a My Town cafe nearby which offers pretty good set meals for lunch or dinner. Make a trip to Gadong night market for dinner! Thanks for the free drop-off to airport :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wallflower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Arrived two hours late some 1and a half hours after midnight. warm welcome.
unknown to me i had been booked in for two days by the airline. the room was clean with all the normal needs
although for my liking a bit too cold. the good point was that i could turn off the AC

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank boatsurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadiahHotelMGT, General Manager at Badi'ah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Badi'ah Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Badi'ah Hotel for your recent stay in Brunei. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel, especially for mentioning our great customer service and the very central location. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Darren Tan
Manager
Badi'ah Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews