We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews provide free shuttle brunei dollar pleasant stay room was clean front desk transfer beds airport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Stayed here few days prior return to my home country. Room are comfortable and clean, plus had white bright light compared to yellowish dim light in other hotels. There are also a lot of restaurants and shops so it was easy for me looking for items and foods. TV channels also variety, not only limited to local Bruneian channel but also foreign channel like CNA (Singapore), TV1 & TV3 (Malaysia) and other news, sports and movies channel.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sid5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Afiah Hotel, General Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Sid5515,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a great pleasure to have served you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Kind regards,
Aziz Mahit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I was here last week with my friend.We received warm welcome from all the staff.The room is spacious and very clean.Provide free shuttle to the main attractions.The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was amazing and delicious.Location is very strategic with many restaurants and groceries.Walking distance to Aminah Arif restaurant. We had a pleasant stay.We will be back again next time..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ariespurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alafiahhtl, Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear ariespurple,

Thank you for spending your time to review our hotel. It is indeed a great pleasure to have served you during your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Al Afiah Hotel. I will share your kind comment to our team and i am sure they will be happy to hear such good feedback.

Once again, i would like to say thank you and hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Aziz Mahit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Went to Brunei Nov last year and decided to stay at this hotel as they provide free shuttle.but turns out i barely use that service because of the front office staff provide wrong information to us.We had book the shuttle transport on Friday for our activity on Saturday. However the staff fail to inform us that the road were closed due to Hari Maulidur Rasul celebration.
To make it worse,the staff suggest us to walk from our hotel to the city centre and saying that it’s only take 15 minutes but turns out it takes almost an hour! We also try to book the shuttle transport on Sunday, but the road closed and they saying we can take boat from hotel to the city with free of charge but end up the boat driver says we had to pay for the ride.
Others like room and food is nice.The only thing is that the staff. Somehow, it ruins my day in Brunei.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Guestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alafiahhtl, Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear Adelle,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the poor services that you received during your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We take every feedback to the highest priority and have highlighted your comment with our team and the management. For your information, we have taken steps to ensure this matter will not be repeated in the future.

We hope that the unfortunate event won't stop you for staying with us in the near future and in hope can regain your confidence with us. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you.


Yours sincerely,
Aziz Mahit
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

I stayed for 2 days for 3 person, as requested, they provided an additional portable bed to us, and charged about 30 brunei dollar extra. They also provided transfer to and from the airport. Overall, their staff is very nice and professional, thank you to the staff. The hotel looks small from the front, but actually they are pretty large. The room is spacious and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast food was nice! If you need to get to the city, you can either take car taxi or water/boat taxi from the hotel, as the river is situated at the corner of the hotel building.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Husse_Serk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAfiahH1, Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Husse_Serk,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying at our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Rani Yusof
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

very freindly palce nestle near the river very quiet and restaurant with their buffet showpiece the bruneian foods lot of little shops and restaurant the pick up and drop off service excellent we even ask for a late check out we stay till 4 pm thankyou the management the room was clean everything you want in a hootel well done guys

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAfiahH1, Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Marie C,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Your positive comments are really appreciated.

We look forward to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Rani Yusof
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews