We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
Renaissance HotelsUS$139
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
315
26
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
26
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner durga puja excellent service safety measures visit this place anniversary dinner wonderful evening his team family visit guy named marriage anniversary food quality special thanks amazing hospitality nice environment best wishes amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all the place is breathtaking. I h’d suggest everyone to visit this place once even only for the ambience. The buffet breakfast experience was beyond expectations. Special thanks to hotel staff Rifat, Fahad, Redwan & Munni for their great hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rajib_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahiul Islam, Other at Renaissance Dhaka Gulshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rajib_rahman,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to note that your breakfast experience at our Bahar restaurant was beyond expectations. We are glad that you liked our restaurant's ambiance too!

Above all, thank you for mentioning names of our ambassadors who provided their services to you.

We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Regards,

Mahiul Islam
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful experience with great hospitality by Fardin . We came for dinner on our anniversary. The food was wonderful with all the different cuisines available. Not a single dish disappointed us. Definitely recommend. Will come again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 553rumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahiul Islam, Other at Renaissance Dhaka Gulshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 553rumik,

Thank you for your review!

We are truly overjoyed to make your anniversary dinner a memorable one. We are really happy to note that you liked each of our dishes of the buffet spread. Also, Fardin's hospitality made your experience wonderful.

We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Regards,

Mahiul Islam
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just would say excellent. Service .specially Fardin and Yasir were outstanding . Would recommend all my friends who ever gets an opportunity must visit restaurant .
The food is awesome and hygiene is superbly being maintained and staffs are very co operative.
A must visit place for all dhaka people.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kaushikbmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeem Shah, General Manager at Renaissance Dhaka Gulshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaushikbmn

Thank you for your review , I shall convey your compliments to Fardin and Yasir for their outstanding service. we appreciate your comments on our Food being awesome and hygiene practices being maintained to the highest and safest standards as recommended. Thank you and look forward to seeing you back.

best regards

Azeem Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to many of the hotels in Dhaka till now operated by Marriott, but this hotel o has one of the nicest staff I’ve seen till now. Specially I would like to mention Ms. Munira, Mr. Bari, Mr, Noor, Ms. Putul. They were really too good from Front Desk. Also Zubayer from Breakfast, The Manager Attar, and Fahmida from Lobby, all were fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Tarunkhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeem Shah, General Manager at Renaissance Dhaka Gulshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tarunkhatri,

Thank you for taking the time to review and we appreciate your feedback. I shall personally thank all of them for their service delivery and for making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Azeem Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been pretty regular out there at GBC and mostly welcomed by Mr Prangon. He proactively checks up on us and assists in ordering the right combination. And the bakery does provide a consistent taste and quality since the beginning. Well done team.

Wahid

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rimon041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeem Shah, General Manager at Renaissance Dhaka Gulshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wahid,

Thank you for your kind feedback and comments. I shall personally convey your thank you to Prangon for delivery exemplary service and being pro active. Thank you for being loyal to GBC and we hope to continue to deliver on promise and service.

Thank you

Azeem Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews