We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 206)
Filter reviews
1 206 results
Traveller rating
1 003
167
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 003
167
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passion fruit jam tucked away noodles small hotel budget hotel lovely staff free breakfast per night quiet location no elevator nice breakfast double room welcome drink bars and restaurants perfume river alley kim
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 206 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here in Hue for a couple nights.

Very good price for what you get. The room is nice, with a good sized double bed, AC, TV, lockable drawers and lovely bathroom.

All the staff are very friendly, you're given a map as well as a few suggestions on things to do in Hue. They can also arrange your Hai Van pass trip.

From what we ate for the free breakfast, Hue Beef Noodle Soup (there are the standard 'Western' options too, as well as fried rice) it was very nice and includes a drink and dragonfruit (I think thats what its called anyway.) They do do other food here/room service but we didnt try any of that, and there is a fridge in reception where you can get water, coke, beer etc for standard prices.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaladin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay here for 1 night. It's located in a good area, many convenience shops and many places to eat around it. The staff is really friendly, and we had a nice long about many things :) will definitely recommend to others and will stay again if i ever go back to Hue

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lundell3493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel is very centrally located , off the main street in a small lane which may be a bit hard to locate but the taxi from the railway station had no trouble getting us there within less than fifteen minutes, when given the address. We were given a room on the ground floor which was reasonably spacious with private bath. The room and bath were very clean, with regular toiletries, clean towels, comfortable bed and efficient air conditioning. We took a 30 minute walk, along the river to the main attraction-The Citadel, on a very hot and extremely humid afternoon, which could have been a very pleasant experience in better weather. The ladies at the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful in providing us with a local map and directions. We had just the half day on the following day before we took the flight to Hanoi and the lady was very helpful in arranging a car and driver to take us after a splendid breakfast of the local Bun Bo . The car took us to the very picturesque three main attractions away from the city , The Pagoda of the Celestial Lady, and the Tomb of the Emperor Minh Mang and the Tomb of the Emperor Khai Din, then to a lovely local restaurant where we stopped for lunch (at our cost) before dropping us off at the airport for which we paid US$38!!

Room tip: upper floor rooms
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

What a great little hotel tucked away in a quiet lane near the tourist district. Lovely staff. Lots of hot water. Firm bed. A pet bird in lobby that says "Hello" with different intonations. Dragon fruit for breakfast (included). Very clean. I went for one of the top priced rooms and had a corner on top floor for USD 26 or 27 per night. Great value.

Also, I had Nino organise a private car/driver and very polite/knowledgeable and articulate English speaking guide (Minh) to visit 3 tombs and one pagoda outside city. Cost USD 60. I travelled solo, but if you are a couple/larger group you can split this cost between people. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Just to get informations or confirmed. The staff are very professional and friendly (Kim and My My) done a good job to inform us about how to come from Hoi An to the hotel.
They booked for us a private driver and a tour around Hoi An, Danang, and Hue.
And it was very satisfied. And we could go to visit Elephant spring to relax during this journey. And we arrived at the hotel and they gave us a warm welcome, with ice tea and biscuits to do our check-in without rush.
During our stay, they take care our self to tell us what to do around with a map and they booked for us a cooking class...
The Hue Nino hotel is at the image of the owner, very friendly.
I hope to come back very soon
Thank you very much for your compassion !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SuzeleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews