We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$109
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$142
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$123
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$213
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Continental Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$59
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bich Duyen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$18
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 136)
Filter reviews
2 136 results
Traveller rating
1 379
627
106
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 379
627
106
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationthe executive loungepasteur streetsky barcity hallwalking distanceben thanh marketspecial thankscentral saigonopera houseamazing hotelbreakfast buffetpost officewar remnants museummain attractionspho
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 2 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly hotel with contemporary and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is in central location very close to Union Square Chợ Bến Thành market.
The photographs of the pool are misleading. It’s a small pool with only 10/15 sun loungers. Always full. Nice bar area and lovely staff...but disappointing pool.
Food in hotel is OK. Much better to eat out.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, Tổng giám đốc at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear JO L,

Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel!
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. Your concerns about the full occupied of the pool is well noted
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had spent a wonderful time in Saigon for four days and this hotel could be counted most. First, the location is perfect and I can say u may proceed 90% of the famous spots from this hotel by foot. It’s convenient to grab a coffee, tea, food and 7-11. The hotel is so new and the room is nearly perfect. It’s just one thing, the water sprinkler can’t be fully turned off by ourselves but certainly the room keeper could. We just found that the bathroom of most hotels is the key problem. Others including cleanliness, front desk and spa are so perfect to us. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and choose to come back for Saigon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, Tổng giám đốc at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jasmine T,

Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel!
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Upgraded to fantastic room(1604) and paid for the executive lounge. Great selection of food and drinks. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and lovely. Just be careful there is another liberty hotel which doesn't look as nice as this, be careful you choose Citypoint when booking. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, Tổng giám đốc at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear cc,

Warm Greetings from the Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel!
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention.
Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Saigon.

Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had 4 nights here, got offered an upgrade to the suite for an extra £26 a night, which we couldn’t turn down. Room was great, only downside with the room (1710) is that it is situated directly underneath the gym, so some mornings woken with loud bangs (somebody not being able to hold their weights), also somebody running on the running machines, so you could hear that. I’m only putting this down as I would have been pretty annoyed if I’d have booked a suite and had to listen to that, but for an extra £26 we coped.

Exec lounge was excellent, staff were very very friendly and very efficient. Choice of foods was great, as was refreshments throughout the day.

Staff in general throughout the hotel were excellent. Stayed in the Liberty chain hotel in Nah Trang, staff there could to with some training from colleagues from this hotel.

HCM is undergoing some modernisation with the transportation links and unfortunately the hotel is directly in the heart of this, so lots of noise with the drilling and general maintenance work. If this is s problem just ask for a room at the back of the hotel as you won’t hear this.

Another minor point would be the sun loungers on the rooftop bar, as these are made of material they are very discoloured, probably due to peoples sunlotion, maybe a quick deep clean would sort this out, would certainly dry quick in the heat.

On the whole, really good hotel with excellent staff and really good exec lounge.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank LeylandLeyland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, Tổng giám đốc at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear LeylandLeyland123,

Warmest greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel!

Thank you for your support to our hotel and for sharing with us your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are proud to learn that hotel facilities, the room, the Executive Lounge the warm hospitality delivered by the caring hotel team had enhanced your recent stay experience as well.

Beside that I have noted your concerns regarding the noise come from the Gym that we will sort out on how to limit the disturbances and the sun lounger on the pool that we will have new set of the cover within this month.

We all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,
Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very happy with my stay. A lot of old hotels in HCM but this hotel is relatively new. Room is new, big and clean. Bed is comfy too. Staffs are warm and friendly. There is a cinema inside the hotel. How cool is that. Hotel has a sky bar to chill out. Good location and near shopping area. Convenient stores are just across the road and many cafes around the area. Will highly recommended this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, Tổng giám đốc at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Timothy L,

Warmest greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel!

Thank you for your support to our hotel and for sharing with us your valuable opinions. We are proud to learn that hotel facilities, the room, the cinema the Sky Bar and swimming pool, the warm hospitality delivered by the caring hotel team had enhanced your recent stay experience as well.

We are also glad to learn that you were able to utilize the hotel central location to explore convenient store, cafes and local lifestyle.

We all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With warm regards,
Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews