We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ben Thanh Market
from US$15,00
More Info
from US$32,00
More Info
from US$54,00
More Info
from US$81,25
More Info
Reviews (11 383)
Filter reviews
11 383 results
Traveller rating
2 008
3 713
3 636
1 260
766
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 008
3 713
3 636
1 260
766
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asking price bargain hard bargaining skills busy market huge market food stalls knock offs under one roof wet market for sale fruit pho haggle souvenirs clothing shoes watches
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 11 383 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A great diverse market. The vendors are waiting for tourists. It was our first Vietnamese experience and one we learnt from. Be careful not to buy unless you are really sure on price. We were ripped off.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fortunat1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

They are so mad to make a sale they will pull at your arm and scream at you and follow you down the aisle. You can bargain like mad here but they will are high for the price. Some stalls have rude like really rude people and other stalls have people who will beg for a sale and other stalls have people who are really not interested. We enjoyed our time here we got a few deals but nothing great. You really need to look for the good stuff

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Aoife L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

An interesting experience but can become annoying with the stallholders chasing you and trying to get you to buy. We found Saigon Square a little better as you don't get hassled as much! But if you like to haggle then this is the place to do it. A lot of fake designer clothing, bags and shoes. Best to look at the quality before buying!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TravelbugsX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly, this market is overpriced. When I say overpriced, you can’t even barter with the stall owners to purchase items at the same cost as you would find in shops along Duong Pham Ngu Lao & Bui Vien. There are far more interesting markets in district 8, district 5 & district 3; with fresher produce, cheaper food, cheaper souvenirs & a more local experience. Avoid this tourist trap!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Chl0eLSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just amazing to watch the people at work in the food and vegetable area. Foods I've never seen before and meat and seafood that I didn't recognize. If constant harassment and the frenzy of people annoys you don't go. But if you're able to say no no no and bargain hunt you'll be fine

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank amross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews